New Contest: Your Perfect Match || The Love Of My Life

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

"If I know what love is, it is because of you.” -Hermann Hesse

IMG_20190127_113921.jpg

Hello Steemit friends. How have you been? I hope you have a great day today.

Love comes softly. Sometimes when you least expect it, it just comes clothed in overalls and moves in a clock five hours behind yours. And that is how I met my perfect match, the love of my life---my husband.

received_1848957838501810.jpeg

I was already settled with my life, enjoying my own company and loving myself better everyday. I'm one hopeless romantic, I should say. And during those times of being alone, I think I was just always content of writing in my journal poems I would dedicate to someone nameless and faceless. I even wrote a letter in my journal on April 2016, addressed To My Future:

To my future,
I always know that there is a place and time we are to meet. And while we're waiting for our paths to cross each other's, let us live our lives worth telling like our favorite story book. Our lives may be chapters of adventures, of mishaps, of little joys, of tears, of failures, of pain, of loneliness, of disappointments, of happiness, of love...but always know, that it is all worth it in the end, when finally we have each other. And while I am not there yet, I wouldn't tell you not to love someone else. Don't love her half of your heart. If you must love, love her whole and love her true. That's when you know how to love me. I promise, I won't be long. We will meet in a place and time that is rightfully made ours. Until then...

And it was February of 2018, when my life changed forever. One friend request and a simple hello led me to finding my perfect match, the one God has made for me.

I could still remember, we had our dinner date with my girls on Valentines of 2018 and I had a caption of our picture which says: "I wish you'll be my date next Valentine and not them." (lol) And truly, we are magnets, attracting what we tell our hearts and minds.

FB_IMG_1581727171965.jpg

He was working overseas as a mechanical maintenance in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. At first, I was hesitant to entertain the thought of a long distance relationship. I would often think, maybe the distance and time difference could hinder us from pursuing love. But then, it never mattered. The space between us, no matter how many miles apart, no matter the time difference, made us even more close to each other. With the internet and videocalls, we were able to talk every morning before going to work and every night before going to sleep.

IMG_20181011_202531.JPG
We're fond of taking pictures while having videocall and sending each other selfies.
received_1812936762103918.jpeg

C360_2018-05-03-09-21-06-084.jpg

On my birthday, while we were on videocall, he showed me his gift--- he bought us a wedding ring. He proposed online, asking me to marry him when he'll be home. With consistency, time, effort, love and trust, we were able to make waiting easier. Time has flown so fast, turning months to days, hours to minutes when I waited for him at the airport to be finally home. We had a simple civil wedding officiated by our city mayor.

Screenshot_20210323_210839.jpg

IMG_20190213_091646.jpg

He is always sincere with his intentions. What I love about him most is how he really loves his family. I would always know that how he loves his family is how he will love his own. And truly, he is very loving, caring and protective of me. He is my perfect match because he is my best buddy, my bestfriend. Though we are two opposite people, our difference makes us complement each other---like a spoon and fork, a pair of slippers and cheese on pizzas.

FB_IMG_1591580084781.jpg

He is very special to me because I could really see his heart in his eyes, the way he smiles and jokes around. I love how he talks about the future, his plans for our family. He is a kind-hearted person that has a big heart to help. That whenever someone needs help, he really is willing to extend an arm.

IMG_20190127_113921.jpg

He is the love of my life, the one I will always recognize in a hundred different lifetimes.

"I have found the one whom my soul loves.” -Song of Solomon 3:4


I would like to say thank you to @belenguerra @writingnreviews @fendit for allowing me to share my story of this wonderful community of WRITING & REVIEWS and to @steemcurator01 for always supporting people like me, giving us the motivation to do better in our writing and to improve ourselves. Thank you so much 🇵🇭

Always,
Rose

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81Lv5GaqnCKyjhbaXDXF6btafyu2DMNkxJRWBbJHad5F57zAj7eGwfFgpy9mw8yu3xKgve14NES21nKSrTYBQsyQ.png

Sort:  

This love story is such an inspiration to all. Happy kaayu ko for you both ma'am. God bless you two and whatever your heart desires ❤️

Salamat mam @georgie84 🧡🧡🧡

 3 years ago 

LDR pud diay mo ma'am,

 3 years ago 

Oh!! What a story my friend!!

On my birthday, while we were on videocall, he showed me his gift--- he bought us a wedding ring.

I loved this part! It's amazing! Congratulations!!

Thanks for sharing my dear friend!

Greetings from Argentina!!

Thanks for appreciating my friend @belenguerra 🧡🧡🧡

Mam I was like reading a novel, ur story is a magic...

Di ko kapugngan ang akong mga luha..wai joke ta..nindot man d i mog storya...

Hello mie @jackilyn wa lang nako giapil nga si perfect match ky sakaon panagsa hehehe

Ilisi na imo profile pic mie ug cover photo.. Dn pg introduction post na sa newcomers community.. Naa ra daghan sample didto ug imo i hashtag kopyaha ra f unsay ila hashtag sd

Thank you so much @steemcurator01 for always supporting me 🇵🇭🇵🇭🇵🇭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31