⭐⭐ DECADES CONTEST! // CONCURSO DE DÉCADAS! ⭐⭐ By @-rose-o

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

20210617_175135_0000.png
designed with Canva

Greetings Friends

I am here again to participate in this contest Organized by the writingnreview team, please just go through the post and i hope you will enjoy reading what I got to share.

as a child I grew up being fond of novel story book magazine and so on a day does not pass without me going through interesting stories.

I loved Reading novels because it always calms my nerves whenever I am tensed and most especially I get to learn and develop my vocabulary through Reading I read so many books ranging from The tempest, lamb tales from Shakespeare, the road to bar beach and the delusion.

FB_IMG_16239423766502153.jpg

Amongst all the stories "THE DELUSION" was my favourite.
It circles around a young girl called Joy, she was loved by everyone because she was the only child of her parents, obedient, inteligent and God fearing, she was loved mostly by her father.
Joy got admitted into high school and was doing very fine until she got influenced by her roommate wayward life style, along the line she started going to nightclubs with them.

FB_IMG_16239423115450240.jpg

One faithful day she got drunk and was raped by one of the guys she went out with. She got addicted to the lifestyle she was seen around with different types of men. Days passed Weeks, months and she continued that way even when she was cautioned by one of their lecturer but she ignored and continued like that.
She fell ill she went to the hospital for test and discovered she was 3 months pregnant and also HIV positive.
Her friends advised her to terminate the pregnancy and take drugs to stay healthy for the sickness in the process of aborting the pregnancy she died.

FB_IMG_16239423613285356.jpg

I love this story very much because it has lots of things to learn, one of the things I learnt from this book was not to allow myself to get influenced by peers.

Best Regards: @rose-o
Cc:
@belenguerra
@fendit
@steemit
#steem
#writingnreview
#nigeria

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for taking part in this contest my friend!! I enjoyed your entry a lot!

I appreciate a lot your participation in the weekly contest of Writing & Reviews!

I wish you a wonderful day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85