With Chop Suey Reminds Me of Her | 🎶NEW CONTEST!! "Story Time with Songs"

youtube.jpg

This story takes place between 2004 and 2005, when I was 20 years old and I was studying at a college in my city.
I have no interest in staying at home, and I prefer to hang out with my friends in a rented house.
As an illustration, the rented house is in the form of a house that is insulated with a wall in the middle. Here's a picture of the design:

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-11 at 21.23.40 (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-07-11 at 21.23.40.jpeg

As we can see in the picture, the house consists of two parts (A and B). Part A is inhabited by about 6 boys (including 1 person who has a rent), while part B is inhabited by 3 girls in each room. And the girls, on average, they study in the health sector.

So what does a song have to do with the story? And what song do you want to talk about?
Okay, we're back on topic, In our room, there is a computer belonging to my friend. And every day we always play System Of Down's songs, one of which is entitled "Chop Suey".

The interesting thing about this song is that, because it was played too often, we had memorized the song. The funny thing is that we are not only children anymore but there are three women who live in part B's house. Even though the song is "Rock Metal", we often sing the song together while laughing happily. Weird right? Usually, people will more often sing a soft and romantic song.

I want to tell you about the three women. The woman was named Ariyanti who was called "Ari", Misdiani who was called "Mimi" and Cut Ulia Fatmi who was called "Nunuk". Among the women who inhabit house part B, only those who are very close to us, even our closeness is like family. Even though it's like family but secretly I started to fall in love with "Nunuk".

chopsuey1.jpg
Ariyanti (Blue Circle), Nunuk (White Circle), Mimi (Red Circle), and Me (Yellow Circle). I lost the couple photo (Nunuk and Me)

However, I hid this feeling, finally, my friends found out, including Nunuk herself. Even though I didn't express my love and he didn't say he loved me either, but our closeness was like we were already married. What I mean by "married" here is not having a husband and wife relationship, but about the togetherness that we create in our daily lives. For example, when I am at work, he calls and asks me to buy vegetables to cook. So when I come home from work, I will buy vegetables and then Nuk cooks them and we eat together.

Every day we are always together (even though we sleep separately). During our holidays, we often go for a walk to refresh.

But unfortunately, our love story did not continue until now, because in the end, Nunuk chose to marry a policeman. But now every time I listen to the song System Of Down then I will remember the good times.

Best Regard @resyiazhari
For @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit

bannersteemit1a.png

Sort:  

Triste final pero una historia bien contada, muy buena elección con la canción amigo... Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85