Drama Script Entitled "The River in Your Eyes | CONTEST: WRITE YOUR OWN PLAY!

Here I will make a drama script entitled "The River in Your Eyes. Say in this drama consists of several actors, namely:

  1. Me. I am a man who is 40 years old.
  2. Fitri. A woman who has an age range of 35 years but is not married. Her appearance is mediocre which is not too pretty, her play is not ugly. His body is tall and slender, with a sharp nose, white skin, and black eyes, making many young men fascinated by you.
  3. Mother. Women who are around 60 years old

Before I make the script of the drama, I want to give an overview of the storyline:

Fitri is an ordinary woman who is not too beautiful, her drama is not bad. His body is tall and slender, with a sharp nose, white skin, and black eyes, making many young men fascinated by you. However, his character was harsh, so critical that not a few men indifferently approached him. Last year he had already finished his master's degree and several other reasons kept him busy and didn't have time to think about getting married. Fitri is a woman and has become a strong reason to find a good husband-to-be for her. However, good intentions actually made Fitri feel as if we were at home looking down on her as an old maid. For her, our attitude has erased our disbelief that she is unable to find and choose her own husband. Several times Fitri has rejected the proposal of a man who wanted to marry her. Moreover, the men who came to the rats were the criteria for the desired husband. Whenever he refuses a man's proposal, he is always indifferent, as if he doesn't care. He always makes a troubled mind at work which is an important issue at the moment.

Over time, FItri's age has grown. This year Fitri is thirty-five years old, but almost no more men are interested in editing her. This makes the mother even more anxious. Recently, my mother informed me about Haji Kasim's good intentions, wanting to propose to her as a second wife, and that has made my sister very angry.

Since I moved into a rented house with my wife, Fitri has taken care of all of Mother's needs and needs. I only visited Mother when she was unwell, either when she missed her grandchildren or I came on my own.

As far as I know Fitri has been in a relationship with several men, but the relationship always ends in the middle of the road, sometimes it only lasts a year or two. No one managed to take him to the aisle. I know about it from some of his office mates. Mother once told her to bring her husband-to-be home, but she just answered casually.

Fitri looks bored with such statements. He often hears the same question from his office mates. However, it was about Haji Kasim's proposal that made my sister angry, but she could only keep it in her heart. Moreover, it was Mother who conveyed this matter. However, he strongly condemned the impudence of Haji Kasim, the far-fetched old man. As an established woman, has a job, and is highly educated, the proposal has offended Fitri, especially Haji Kasim is already married. In this case I choose to be silent, I do not intend to speak, or give the slightest advice or opinion, let alone criticize him. This is the match that Fitri is most opposed to. At first Mother was also worried about Haji Kasim's proposal, but Mother's anxiety outweighed her.

I recently married a woman I knew a year ago at a cafe on the outskirts of Lhokseumawe. It is not easy for a wife to forgive when she knows the husband she loves has betrayed her. I'm restless! Will she forgive me by pretending to be willing to make her appear as a strong and pious wife? Or vice versa, he would stab me silently while I was asleep.

I kept thinking. I have no idea! It was clear that I had stabbed him in the back. The stench no matter how good we wrap it will eventually smell. I was only able to hide the second wife for no more than five months. In the end, my wife also smelled my wits. However, for some reason I was more afraid of my sister than my own wife. If he finds out, then he will blaspheme me all out. Disputes often occur at home. I can't blame my wife for her wrath. However, I also don't really admit my mistakes because remarrying is not something that deviates from religion.

Over time, my wife was able to accept this ordeal, the fate that had befallen her. He is no longer too concerned about my attitude that has doubled him. All he expected at that time was responsibility from me for the children. I realized that he showed his kindness to me not because he was sincere, but because he was unable to do much, other than just being a woman.

A month later, Fitri accepted an offer to teach at the University of Medan. It was an offer he had refused. He explained to Mother that teaching there was a higher salary than here. Somehow I feel that is not the right reason to leave Mother. But it's just an excuse that he deliberately made up. Even though he never said it to me, but I felt that he was very disappointed in me; sick of seeing my facial expression. Mother did not try to prevent him from leaving, not because she was willing to leave Fitri, the most beloved child among us. Simply because he hopes that Fitri can find a good match for him there.

I tell briefly. Finally Fitri left and settled in Medan, three years. That's how Mom thought. Mother really misses Fitri who is long overseas. He also often worried about his situation there. Only Fitri's voice from the phone can sometimes cure her longing. After two days my mother was sick I told Fitri. The next day Fitri arrived home.

The following is the script for the story.

Scene: Inside the house in the living room, sitting on the sofa, me, fitri and mother

Dialog:
Fitri: "The apocalypse is still far away, ma'am. You don't have to worry about my soul mate. I'm working hard on my career and college

Mother: “You have finished your master's degree, what else are you after? It's not good for girls to marry late."
Fitri: "Which woman doesn't want to be happy, married, but not by sharing her husband," (loud voice)

I stared into his piercing eyes. Mother bowed resigned can not do much.

Fitri: You know, don't you, where today is not a single woman who wants to be mocked and humiliated? Now women have the right to control their own dreams. I do not want to marry a man whose origins are not clear, especially if he is already married. I'd rather die a spinster than be polygamous. I don't want to be his second wife

Scene: Fitri got up from her seat leaving me and Mother in the living room. The sound of the bedroom door thumping made my mother gasp. I don't know if it was intentional or not. I approached Mom and rubbed her back. Mother sitting on the sofa dropped her head on my chest. I can't say much, much less interfere in this.

Dialog:
Me: "Never mind, ma'am. Mother's intentions are good, but maybe Fitri can't accept it. We can't force her, let her decide his own destiny. Choose a man who is worthy or not for her."

Scene: That night I was restless I couldn't sleep, I couldn't close my eyes like the previous nights. Now my mind is burdened with many problems. I looked at my wife's sleeping face on the side. The innocent face was illuminated by the yellow neon light. I got out of bed warily. For the first time, in hours, I looked into my wife's face. Slowly I pulled the blanket, wrapped her body so as not to cold He squirmed for a moment. I can't imagine my wife's reaction when she finds out I've been cheating on her

Scene: In the morning, Fitri just came home from out of town where she works.

Dialog:
Fitri: "I'm sorry Fitri, Mother! I've been so busy that I didn't have time to see you," Fitri burst into tears on the side of the bed

Mother: "Don't worry, Mom is fine. How is your work?" she asked in a weak voice

Fitri only answered with increasingly shrill cries. He hugged his mother who was lying down

Scene: That night the wind was blowing cold, some old goosena leaves fell down. In the yard of the house which is not too wide, on the long bench under the goose, Fitri and I sit and talk while waiting for mother.

Dialog:
Fitri: "All this time I've been too hard on Mother, on you, and also on myself,"

Me: “Never mind, there's no one to blame. Good and bad things always happen in our lives, but it's all arranged by God,"

I looked into Fitri's black eyes. The eyes looked glassy, there were fine wrinkles curved there. Fitri rested her head on my shoulder. I stroked my sister's hair lovingly

Fitri: "I decided to accept Haji Kasim's proposal," Fitri said making me flinch

Me: "Are you sure about your decision?" I asked doubtfully

I shrugged and looked back at him intently. Fitri bowed her head, two clear tears rising from the corners of her eyes. The water was flowing fast, like a river splitting.

Best Regard

@resyiazhari
Thanks to: (@belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit)

bannersteemit1a.png

Sort:  

Sounds great.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for joining!

U r Wellcome sist

 3 years ago 

Nicely done!! Thank you for being part of the contest!

U r Wellcome Professor...😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.11
ETH 2323.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34