Short story with a twist | Memories at Eiffel

It is great to participate with this contest. writing stories with twit is an interesting task. Thank you @wrtingnreviews so much for organizing such a nice contest. I also like to thank @belenguerra & @fendit. Hope everyone will enjoy my story.


It is today! I am looking at the summer sky early in the morning. I couldn’t sleep more. How could I. At the end I will meet him once again. After 5 years! Can’t even believe what has happened in this long time. It wasn’t easy to grow apart. Without waiting a minute I got ready to go to the place where we planned to meet.

Seeing Eiffel covered with roses makes my heart happy always. I stood in a place where I could see him clearly if he walked in this direction.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-14 at 12.44.17.jpeg

It all started in 2105. I was looking at Mona Lisa at Louvre Museum. He stood next to me and start describing about this valuable art.

After that day, little by little we have fallen in love. It was a magical time. We both knew it is not going to end with a happy story. We both knew our status would hold us at some point. Never thought it will come that much soon. It was only two years! We were in love only for two years.

At the day we apart, he promised he will meet me at the Eiffel after 5 years. No matter what has happened in our lives. No matter whether we still love or not. No matter even if we are married. He will keep his promise. I know that the man I loved wouldn’t missed this day for anything.

WhatsApp Image 2021-08-14 at 12.51.36.jpeg

Standing right next to beautiful Eiffel Tower remembered me stories of my grand pa. when he was a kid, Eiffel has looked different. It looked very pompous. That was his exact word. A steel structure which is so famous around the world. But it is no more… like our love story.

After everything happened, there are no such famous places. Most of the places went wild. People only go out for what is a necessary. The police sirens are just a normal thing in everyone’s life. This is all after the “Big Incident”. All we know is what we have learnt in history book and grand pa's stories. Only the people in my grand pa’s generation knows what happened.

We always went to Eiffel together because I like to see the roses. Eiffel covered with roses gives a romantic background.

He is late. I was in my memories for so long. He never got late more than 10minutes, but it is 3 hours almost.

I wanted to grab our favorite coffee from near by café. It will give us a smile, reminding old times. No matter what story I have for him or no matter what story he brings for me.

Suddenly I saw some police cars have stopped near the café. It looked like an accident. Even if I don’t look for these kinds of things my instincts told me to go closer.

I couldn’t go more than two steps, there was a man lying in blood. I don’t remember anything other than recognizing the man who was bleeding there.

Sort:  

It is so sad to see what's happened at last. Good story you have written. 🥰

Thank you for the encouragement 🤗.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for being part of this week’s contest!!

We appreciate a lot your commitment with this community 😊

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Hi, @rasinkani,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93