Contest : My Favorite Book Character | Sherlock Holmes

I want to thank @belenguerra and @fendit for giving this opportunity to share about something we love.

When it comes to the topic “Books”, I have whole lot of things that I can talk. The moment I saw this contest… Just one character popped into my mind… there is no one else who can take that place. Never in my life time.

sherlock-holmes-4470682_1920.jpgImage by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

I may have read hundreds or may be thousand of books, but no any other character could become my favorite since he was my first and most favorite person. This person may be the favorite book character of so many readers. Yeah… he is most famous private detective!

Sherlock Holmes


I have read all the Sherlock Holmes books written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. Sherlock is a tall person, 6ft. tall and wear a hat when he walks outside. And he has a smoking pipe, which will be mostly used when he has a difficult case to solve. As he lives in my imagination, he is a tall, strong, august, glorious and a respectful person.

Even if he is a detective, is loves music. Specially classical music. He can play violin. He has many adventurous stories around murder cases, or may be a theft or a case more complicated. He has an ability to think and solve problems in a way any other person cannot think. Specially identifying cigarette ashes.

western-style-2312246_1920.jpgImage by For commercial use, some photos need attention. from Pixabay

If you have read just one story.. I’m sure you will love this character. I like the way he builds the assumptions by observations. The pattern of thinking to solve the case.

I have walked in London and other regions of Britain with sherlock and his partner Watson. I have tried to guess what Sherlock trying to find or what Sherlock trying to make understand. As what happens to Watson most of the time, I also become wrong in my conclusions… the outcome is unpredictable. That is why I love this character the most. It is unpredictable always 💖.

sherlock-2640292_1920.jpgImage by Justin Vogt from Pixabay

Don't forget to visit his place if you happened to go to London. 221B, Baker Street , London.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I love how he reason, very fast and so smart. And his incredible skill of solving problems. I'm a big fan too ❤❤

I would to visit that place you mentioned 😊

I love how he reason, very fast and so smart. And his incredible skill of solving problems

Yeah.. I always try to follow him while reading.. But he is too smart 😍

 3 years ago 

Yeah.. Too smart

 3 years ago 

Congrats on being one of the winners of this week!

Thank you!!

!upvote 50
Interesting article.
We can imergine picture about Sherlock Holmes through your article.

Sherlock is a tall person, 6ft. tall and wear a hat when he walks outside. And he has a smoking pipe, which will be mostly used when he has a difficult case to solve. As he lives in my imagination, he is a tall, strong, august, glorious and a respectful person.

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 150%

Thank you so much.

Congratulations !
logo-seven.png
We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us on Discord
Become in a Seven now.

Hello, congratulations. Particularly, I haven't read much Conan Doyle and his character, Sherlock Holmes, but your work motivates me to look for his books to learn more about him. Best wishes.

Once you read one or two stories.. you will love to read, I guess.

Sure, I will try, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75