GIVING BACK TO COMMUNITY

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,
This evening am sharing about donations. Me and my boyfriend have been planning on donations for quite a long time. I came up with Briel charity foundation with an aim of reaching out to a number of families especially in the Covid season where many families where going through financial strains.
Screenshot_20210908-003141.png

I prayed about it and I always asked God to provide for me so that I can as well give back to my community.
Screenshot_20210907-234155.png
Screenshot_20210907-233914.png

Fortunately, I was able to make my first out reach, and this was done on Hero's day this same year 2021. I reached out to five families in my home area with a few necessities within my means, like sugar, soap and sanitary towels. It moved on well and am glad I was a hero for those few families I managed to reach out.
With doing that, I felt so Happy at heart and peaceful, all in all I felt complete.
These donations help families that are going through financial strains and are as well done for the good of our communities. It's good giving out with all your heart and not expecting beneficiaries in return. With this kind of act, a life is saved and a hand is blessed by God.

With my boyfriend, he came up with the Smile Campaign and it all started with Bryan Barber his personal Barber. Bryan Baber is well known in Uganda 🇧🇪 for being among the best barbers we have around Kampala. He came up with the Bryan Charity Hair Cut that happened today on the 7th September 2021. He visited an organization in Namuwongo Kampala, Uganda and provided a number of necessities like clothes, soap, sanitary towels and more.
IMG-20210907-WA0170.jpg
Bryan and his team trimmed a number of children as a sign of giving back to Namuwongo Community.
IMG-20210907-WA0163.jpg

My Boyfriend has started up the Smile Campaign and his first reach out is scheduled on the 17th October 2021 on his birthday.
IMG-20210907-WA0127.jpg

Below are some of the necessities planned for his reach out.
Screenshot_20210907-234847.png

A hand that gives is a hand blessed. If God blesses you financially, Reach out to a struggling family, it doesn't harm anyone. Be the reason to why someone else has a smile on their faces.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Excelente labor 👍👌🙋🇻🇪

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35