Rant: If Others Can’t Manage Their Stupidity, Then I Need To Manage My Anger

image.png
Image Source

I don’t want to be mean, but the truth is there are a lot of stupid people in this world. Stupidity is well and even thriving in this present time. Just take a look at the slew of viral videos of people engaging in stupid acts trending on social media. Historically stupid people have existed in the past but with the advent of social media, their acts and actions are even more highly publicized and circulated.

In a lot of circumstances, these stupid acts endanger the person itself. Take the example of a man in India who took a selfie in front of an approaching train and ended up being run over by the train, he was instantly killed. But at times, these acts can harm and endanger others and society as a whole. For example, a gender reveal party in California ended up starting a fire that destroyed properties and parts of a forest.

The question that you and I face is how do we deal with idiots. Engaging with stupid people is physically draining and as such, I like to keep these engagements to a minimum. Where possible, I will try to extract myself from these engagements in a respectful manner. If this is not possible, then I will just stay on and give an occasional nod and smile during the conversation.

It is pointless to argue with idiots and or try to get them to see your point of view. It is not my duty to correct them or enlightened them even when they are misinformed. Most of all, do not angry with them. When we get angry, physiologically our body releases toxins that can harm our body. It is not worthwhile to harm our own bodies in our engagement with stupid people. Therefore, my rule is simple, if others can’t manage their stupidity, then I need to manage my anger.

Do share with me your experiences of dealing with stupid people.

Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

Your Money Or Your Life: The Psychology Of Money
View From A Plane
Freemantle, Perth
Sunset At Johore Bahru, Malaysia
The World Rainforest Music Festival
By The Singapore River
Sunset At Lundu, Sarawak

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63