MY FAKE BIOGRAPHY : CONTEST.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians. Hope you are all well.

My name is Flamingo. That is not my real name but it is a nickname that I have earned myself because I look graceful however I am notorious in my department for being the best detective in my precinct. I am quiet most of the time and I am normally minding my business however, I manage to smoothly investigate the biggest cases and manage to catch the criminals responsible.

image.jpeg
Image Source

My career started out like just any ambitious student from the police academy and I did not really have my heart set on becoming a detective.
One morning, I was called to a crime scene and I found a lady that had been brutally murdered and I do not know why, but I felt this strange connection to her. I a few hours later, I got another call to another crime scene and the murder was similar to the one before. I felt this weird attachment to the victims so I asked the detectives if I could work closely with them, kind of like shadowing.

Somehow my mind could see things other people did not notice existed. I noticed that the murders were so alike and concluded it must be the same person who committed them. There were these particular deep cuts on their backs that caught my attention and I kept them in my mind. I told the forensics attendant to match them to a possible murder weapon.

They matched it an iron bar and eventually we discovered it was the murder weapon and we were able to discover the killer. My superiors were impressed with my work and told me if I was interested they could help me advance my studies to become a detective and I gladly took the opportunity and let us say from then on, I have become so good at my work and I have inspired so my many to join the profession.

Movies have been made about me and my tactics and I love watching them as they are funny as they make an accurate picture of me and it is like I am literally watching myself but in a different human body. I love my job and I have so far written two best selling books and I hope to write more.

I am grateful each morning I wake up happy to go do what I love. I feel so blessed to be able to earn from it and to be able to share my gift so other people can learn from me.

I invite @iraguha, @mariez and @moureenbronia to participate.

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you for being part of this week’s contest!!

We appreciate a lot your commitment with this community 😊

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51