My entry into the question and answers contest for this week

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Am glad to be joining in this contest, and 10% of the post reward goes to @writingnreviews

IMG_20210101_194935_2~3.jpg

What do you find the most valuable about other person?

There are lots of attribute I find valuable about people, but one thing I can't ignore or find valuable in a person is how honest the person is. Honesty is very important and cannot be overlooked, we are in a dangerous world now and it's hard trusting anybody, but if someone is very honest, I can put my trust in them and feel more safer with them. It good for all of us to be honest in everything we do, because a honest person will not steal from his fellow human being, a honest person will not hurt or harm his fellow human being.

Which is the last book you read and why you chose it?

Am a lover of book, especially classic books, I just finish reading The lonely Londoners By Samuel Selvon last week. The book actually belong to my mum, I saw it in one of her book collection, it was published in 1956 during the era of slavery and Independence of colonized country around the world.
The book is mainly about the lives of migrant from Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaicans, Nigeria, and other black migrant coming and living in London in the 1990s and how racism was still common and how migrant keep coming into London and living a hard life. The writer narrated the story from a character named Moses Aloetta, the book is really nice, and everyone should check it out.

IMG_20211013_104428_5.jpg

What are your three favorite music bands? Which is your favorite song from each of them?

  • My first favorite music band or group is Psquare though they are no longer together but I still enjoy their old songs. Psquare was formed by two twin brothers in 2003 and they helped in taking the Nigeria music industry to the next level, my favorite song of theirs would be Personally I like the flows and especially the dance moves in the video.

images (1).jpeg
Source

  • My second favorite is Big Time Rush, it was formed by four Americans, it started off as a TV series on Nickelodeon but they later form the band and released songs and album together, I grew up watching their shows and listening to their songs growing up and I still listen to them till today, they took an indefinite break in 2014 but am glad they will be coming back together to perform in shows in December of this year, hopefully we fans can get some songs or an album. My favorite song of their is Boyfriend.

images (2).jpeg
Source

  • My third favorite band is the Kenya group of four guys called Sauti Sol they have been consistent since 2005 and still together till now, they have been fantastic with wonderful songs and album over the years. My favorite song of theirs is Suzanna.

images (3).jpeg
Source

If you had the chance to go to any band's concert, which one would it be?

I will love to see big time rush perform, they are one of my childhood idols, I love watching their TV series and also listening to their songs, I also copy some of the fashion styles back in the days, I will really love to attend their concert and sing along to their songs especially Oh yeah.

Which is your biggest achievement so far?

Am in my teenage years so I have a lot of decision to make to determine my future and a lot of things to discover about myself, but my biggest achievement so far is gaining admission to my favorite University/college. Despite the fact that admission process for the year is very hard and their is small slot for thousands of aspirants, I was able to get in and make my mum proud, so that's my biggest achievement so far.

Is there something you could never forgive?

Hmm this is a very difficult and emotional question to answer because am a very nice and kind person so a lot of people take that for granted and hurt me even when I sacrificed myself and time in helping them, so lots of cases to pick from but the thing I can't forgive is my dad not being there for me financially, emotionally and other aspects when I needed him, that's something I can't forgive.

If you had to change something you did in the past, what would it be?

I have made lots of mistakes in life and am very sure everyone makes lots of mistakes in life as well, but something I would change if I could will be not using my school fees money to bet on soccer prediction, which I ended up losing. I tried using my school fees to betting because I needed more money, so I thought I would be fortunate to double the money but I ended up losing it but all thanks to God I was able to work hard and earn the money back on time. That period of my life I definitely would want to change it but looking at it from another perspective I found out that, that period also taught me lots of stuff in life and helped shaped me.

Which piece of advice would you give to a teenager?

Even though am still a teenager, the very important advice i would give my fellow teenager is that you are never to young to chase and achieve your dreams, you are never too young to start, try and achieve your dreams. You might fall but stand up and learn from that and try again, and make sure you keep your hustle legit and stay away from fraud.

What comes to your mind when you hear the word 'peace'?

Peace is very important in a person life, a life without peace is restless. In everything we seek, we must also seek for peace of mind, and peace comes in different ways to different people, some people money gives them peace, some love, other food and different stuff.
For me money gives me peace, I would love to be able to wake up one day in a nice mansion with nice views and know that am financially stable, hopefully with a good woman beside me.

Which superpower would you like to have and why?

I would love to have the super power king Solomon in the Bible had, the power of wisdom, being able to understand people, communicate, judge equally, make right decisions and be vastly knowledgeable about things, that is the super power I would love to have.

Am inviting you guys to come join this fun contest @selimreza1 @edmund.nef @hattaarshavin

Thanks for reading
Cc. @writingnreviews
Cc. @belenguerra
Cc. @fendit

Sort:  

This post was shared on Facebook since Twitter has been banned in Nigeria

Screenshot_20211013-111351.png

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for participating in our contests section. We are happy that you join our initiatives.

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Thank you for the platform, i had fun answering the questions, I look forward to participating in more contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69