A poem for all the singles

Valentines day is upon us. The feeling of being single is very prominent usually this time of the year. I get the feeling of being not sure about some one or yourself . I just want to let you know you are not alone on this beautiful and treacherous journey of life. This one goes out to all the singles and explorers.

The feeling of not being sure about anything.

NOT SURE!!

Not sure If I am okay,
Not sure if I am done,
Not sure if I am functioning,
Also, not sure of anyone.

Confusion is something for sure,
But a simple decision can be a cure,
Again, I guess its all lost.
Time , effort, money and my mental health at a cost,
Living this facade has made me more unstable,
But my pretentious being is very capable,
Again losing the sense of it all,
I am just a lost soul in an empty mall.

Not sure if i am okay,
Not sure if i am done,
Not sure if i am functioning,
Also not sure of anyone.

Destination is vague,
But the rush of searching is like a plague,
Search of meaning,
Search of purpose,
Search of people,
Search of the final destination,
Does it even exist? The final destination?
Or this lane just takes you to an unknown location?

Not sure if i am okay,
Not sure if I am done,
Not sure if I am functioning,
Also, not sure of anyone.

This facade looks so real and authentic,
But can I believe on something which Is not romantic?
That's the only thing that exist in the west,
To connect with one and moving on to next,
I guess we are all not sure as a race,
Hence, my conclusion?
The world has two face,
One pretense and another one is the core base.

Not sure if i am okay,
Not sure if I am done,
Not sure if I am functioning,
Also, not sure of anyone.

  • Perceivable human

PS- I had no idea where to post poems. Then the writing section seemed much more suitable for this kind of stuff. Also, let me know in the comments if there are specific communities just for reflective writing and poems.

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.44
ETH 2350.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52