The Diary Gamer 25.06 || Such a crazy day

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

20210626_025216_0000.png



Recommended soundtrack, it shows exactly how did I feel today


Un Poco Loco


That was a crazy day. I didn't sleep much because I received the message at night with the information that one of my boyfriends from another home is sick and needs support. Right in the morning I went to make the shopping, to bring him some fruits, veggies and other healthy stuff which should help in recovery. I love that guy with whole my heart but if I wouldn't take care of it, he would eat only beef and chicken. It's one of this types which seems to have an allergy for anything what's healthy.

He is quarantined, it might be the covid. Again. I mean, I truly doubt it, but it is the possibility. He will have a test tomorrow, it will be his third test this year, they should give him some loyalty card.

Those of you who follow me from the beginning might remember that we all had a covid two months ago. I was panicking in my diary games basically every day. As far as I know we should have some resistance for at least three months. Internet say so, but the lady on emergency line said to my boyfriend that he should stay at home anyway, as resistance for one type of covid doesn't mean that he cannot catch other mutation of the virus. It was the first time I've heard it, but we won't argue with her. My boyfriend stays quarantined and I'll be responsible for shopping and long distance support.

When I was running from one shop to another to find the most juicy lemons and the healthiest bananasfor him, I got two phones - one from my mom who wanted to talk just for a second (and she disconnected after 45 minutes), another from the repairmen guy who supposed to fix something in our apartment long time ago and decided that this day - the busiest day in my whole month, will be the best moment to visit us.

Besides that I had to announce the winners of my promotion contest and select the winners in another six contests to send the articles to my proofreader. Whooh! I managed to do all that stuff but my legs and my brain were on fire.

As you can deduce, I'm preparing second edition of Steemit Weekly - all the contests already finished and now tens of hours of editing is waiting for me, so you might miss me. Until Monday I won't be very active here.

I have to admit, many interesting articles will be included in that number which, let me remind you, is about the nature. I can't say much more to not spoil who won, so for the details you will have to wait a bit longer.

It's a weird feeling when I'm editing. It takes a lot of time and energy, costs me a lot of stress but from another side, I truly love it and finished newspaper gives me so much joy! Also (it might sound weird) I love to send the rewards to the winners. I have that feeling that I'm not only taking from steemit, but also helping to distribute income by the contests, which in my case is still much more than I can distribute by up-votes. That edition will cost me... 175 STEEM! Impressive, isn't it? I'll tell you one thing - it's very well spent money and you will have the opportunity to agree with me in three days.

Sort:  

I pray he gets well soon.
Stay safe.

Thank you, he already feels a bit better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67