My favorite decade!

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

I thank @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit for this wonderful community.

I won’t say I have lived long, but I was fortunate I have lived in the 2000 decade. I love this decade 2000 – 2010.
I am a family person. I love people who show me love. I don’t have a problem adding a friend to my family. Family is love and that’s what I see it to be.

My favorite decade!.png

In this particular decade, I had my family with me. I was young, vibrate and energetic. My parents gave me the care I needed. I never liked school; they motivated me. There was always there to make me feel comfortable. Motivation in terms of school to do my best was what they did best, and that has made me a better person till date.
My family made me feel special, even though we had the coolest music then. For my country and where I was, Celine Dion was the best singer everyone listened to. I enjoyed her voice and music. And I can’t take the memories off my mind anytime I hear her song. That’s what this decade has left in me.

My love for this decade has made it that, anytime I get closer to something I had or felt in this decade, it triggers a memory and always leaves me with tears in my eyes. Music is the easiest thing that trigger it most. Its full of memories with mom and dad and they are not here anymore. May they rest well.

I had friends too. My friends were the type who will always wait for me to come let’s play. Experiencing nice challenges to make our brains sharp. They gave me what a guy needed to have a good childhood memory.

Every decade is special. But what makes it the favorite is, which it changed or made in the present you. The 2000-2010 decade has given me a heart to care and love. It has showed me what humanity is and how we should stay close to each other. Because you never know when death will be your turn.

Show love and stay humble for we will all turn to dust one day.

That’s the decade I love.

Sort:  

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for your entry!! Definitely a great decade!!

 3 years ago 

I'm glad you loved it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79