W&R FLASH CONTEST #1::::: MY FIRST KISS

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Hi steemians this is my first day here and my first writing... The contest caught my attention and I would love to put an entry.

0001-19794491670_20210415_094745_0000~2.png

Here comes the story;
The story actually began before the D-day but I wasn't aware. I was in high school (secondary) and the head prefect boy. Unknowing to me, girls in my school got their eyes on me but i've got eyes on studies only. After my final exam and we were biding farewell to one another and out of nowhere came a beauty from my class and she planted a peck on my cheek... I felt like I was in heaven, it was cold and sweet. All I could do was stand motionless as my brain processed what just happened and see her waving hand as she walked away.

I was naive and inexperience at that stage of my life but that little peck installed a new application on my head and now I begin to think about romance. Until now I couldn't get that seconds off my head and the thought of her couldn't leave.

Fortunately, we both end up working at the same organization as tutors. We were good friends, her thought was in my head, but I could not express myself, we were strictly colleagues at work.

The first kiss happened with this same girl when the organization had its end of year anniversary... We were opportune to get-together after the celebration of the day... It was an off work atmosphere and late in the evening; the bond has been there all day but I was scared to make a move, but as she was about to leave I couldn't let her hand go. I pulled her back, so close to me. My eyes were dim and my heart was beating fast but the atmosphere was right for it. My head tilt towards her face and I kissed her. It was barely two seconds, she lift off her face looked right in my eyes with a kind of silly smile like - You've been a dummie all this while. Yet she didn't break out of the curdle of my hand around her waist. I went ahead for the second lapse until i felt her hands around my neck.

I don't know what exactly was happening but i know i'm somewhere i've never been before. I don't know how long it took but it was enough to birth a new journey in my life. She broke off, picked up her bag and didn't say a word until we began relating our experience later that night behind the screen of our phones.


IMG_20210415_092920_3~3.jpg

picture of the day, 2015

This is an experience I can never forget. When I flash back to those moments... I laugh at myself and be like- guy!! How can you be so dumb.
We remain friends and do cool things together.
But I guess I'm a better person now when relating to ladies.
Thank you
@belenguerra
@writingnreviews
@fendit

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)
 3 years ago 

My eyes were dim and my heart was beating fast but the atmosphere was right for it. My head tilt towards her face and I kissed her.

So sweet!! I love your story and your picture! You look cute together!!

Thanks a lot for sharing!!

Thanks for reading through @belenguerra

 3 years ago 

You are welcome my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46