🌴NEW CONTEST: Your best holidays, by @obrisgold

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)


source


source


source

Good day everyone, this contest is very interesting. am not participating because becoming the winner but i just want to share this with you guys, this was a very interesting moment I can't forget in a hurry. here is my own little story of a visit to the place called the obudu cattle ranch it is located in Northern Cross River, and has been recognized as a tourist center. that is the origin of my mother. but sadly i have never been there before, and on that day daddy promised to take us there i was so happy I was very happy.


image source

Over there is very beautiful it as if you are in another planet, the weather and everything there is different you are going to love what you see if you go there, it was a visit I will never forget. it was on the 15th of December 2019 and we took off 3pm Nigerian time.

cattle2.png

As a little child I was still very small I heard about that place even as I was born and raised up in cross river state, surprisingly I have never been there, and today daddy decided to take us there, me and my sisters. Though it was not the whole family he went with us that were at home at that time, my two sisters cousin and I.

THE JOURNEY BEGINS:
Here is how it all began, first we kick off from obudu local government area in cross river state to sankwala and then arrived at obanliku main town in obanliku local government area, the rest of the villages we passed is history, hahaha, for it quite a long ride, soon we reached utanga village, then bottom hill.

Oh the fear that gripped me when we started ascending the mountain for there were deep valleys at the side of the road, but the higher we went the more beautiful it become, and dad was like you guys have not seen anything yet” truly, when we reached the top, I was amazed.

cattle5.png

The fresh air, the mist, the water falls, the serenity, the cattle’s, the valleys, the mountains, the cable lanes, the resorts, the pools, nature’s clover, the forests… when we got there my dad take us to the cable point were the cable cars are, have you seen one before? Ohh no when I got in for the first time I shouted and ran out but as a man I summoned courage and went in with little fear haha.

Seeing all these just made me stand in awe wandering what beauty natures got and rendering thanks to God in my heart for creation, after that we visited some places and took some pictures, the annoying part in all is that i was their paparazzi for the whole time spent there, it was sad but I had no option, it was for fun.

Though it was just for two days, daddy also promised to take us there to spend one whole week as soon as the lockdown is all over, can’t wait for that time, then I promise to take more pictures and visit many areas, while there I made some new friends with some foreigners and I learnt a lot from them. I can't wait for the covid-19 to be over and things goes back to normal, if this happens we are going there again and this time the whole family. thanks for reading through my contest post. please do well to make comment in the comment section of the post. love y'all.

All images with no sources are images taken by me, with my tecno spark 6.

Cc,

@belenguerra
@writingnreviews
@fendit
@steemit
@booming01

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congrats on being one of the winners of this week!

I really appreciate 🙏 I never believed my eyes when I saw the notification 🙆.
Am so happy thanks to all the administrators of the #writenreviews community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99