Caught Cheating

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago


source

I have not written play in a contest before it's my first, i hope @belenguerra, @writingnreviews & @fendit will like this. thanks for this contest.

Scene opens in a small apartment, having kitchen and toilet inside. In the room very well furnished and decorated. Huge Duluxe foam is kept in a corner of the room with TV set directly faced to the bed, with a small glass table kept in the middle of the room. And fresh air coming out from the air conditioner hanged at a top corner of the room. While Amidi was lying on the bed a knock was hard on the door he walked up to the door…

Before i continue, I'd love to advise that if you have a girlfriend who comes after your life for pleasure, you better let her in on your private space. I learnt that the hard way
9:30pm yesterday, Fiona busted into my house.
Amidi: "aaah! Fiona!" you are welcome but what are you doing here?
Fiona: so are you saying am not allowed to come to my boyfriend’s house again?
Amidi: oh.. no I mean yes but not now at this time my dear (he literally felt an outburst building in his throat)
Fiona: okay fine! If you don’t need me around am just leaving. (she turns to leave)
Amidi: held her by the hand (knowing fully well that he was signing his own Death Note by his own hands, he begged her to stay)
Amidi: Fiona my love am very sorry please stay, you know I can’t do without you.
Fiona: (stared at him for a while), ok I won’t leave but please leave the road so I can come in. (pushing him to make her way into the room)

Shortly Amadi phone on the glass table starts ringing, quickly rushed to the phone but before getting there Fiona saw the call with the name saved with a love emoji, Fiona turned looked at Amidi angrily.

Jane: hello sweetheart am at the gate coming in hope you are home?

Amidi: yes am in… (dropped the phone on the table he can’t ask Jane to go back it was 11pm)

Jane: (knocked and didn’t wait for response pushed the door in) hello dear how are you doing hope you are ok? (Turned to see Fiona who already jumped on the foam lying down looking at her angrily)

Jane: (talked slowly to Amidi) hope I am save or should I go?

Amidi: oh no Jane you are going nowhere it’s already 11pm so you are staying.

Amidi and Jane stayed in the room, fell asleep on the executive chair till about 4:30am Amidi went to the toilet before he comes out Jane is gone.

Amidi: (wakes up went to the toilet muttering to himself) oh! No what have you caused for yourself? Now Fiona will break up with me, I love her so much.

Fiona: (walks up to Amadi at 8oclock who was now sitting in his sturdy table reading) your food is ready it is on the center table. (walks out of the room silently)

Amadi: please stay (rushed to her and held her hand) please stay don’t go I love you Fiona

Fiona: really are you saying you love me? No I don’t think so, because if you love me you won’t be cheating on me.

Amidi: am so sorry Fiona it’s the work of the devil I promise never to do it again (kneeling down)

Fiona: it’s over between us don’t ever call me again (ran out slams the door behind her)
Amidi sobs on the floor like a kid tried calling her but she already blocked him. That was the end of four months relationship.

Curtain Falls

The End

thanks for reading through, all the comments upvotes and reblog will be appreciated.

by @obrisgold

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you!!

Am grateful @belenguerra. Thanks for stopping by my blog post 🙏👍😊

 3 years ago 

Great work!!

Thanks 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04