WRITING AND REVIEWS - NETFLIX REVIEWS CONTEST WEEK #01 - ALA VAIKUNTHAPURRAMULOO MOVIE REVIEW

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago (edited)

BACKGROUND


Screenshot_20200911-102506_WhatsApp.jpg
Screenshot on my phone

As a big fan of bollyhood, I think I am always the first to jump at the chance of watching a promising new bollyhood movie. When I saw the trailer of Ala Vaikunthapurramuloo last week I was dying to watch it. This is because I saw some of my favourite casts listed and it had pretty good ratings as well (7.2 imdb). One other thing that sold it to me was the fact that it's one of the biggest hits in the industry surpassing Bahubali.


Screenshot_20200911-103131_Samsung Internet.jpg
src

Directed by Trivikram Srinivas some of the notable casts include; Allu Arjun, Murli Sharma, Sachin Khedekar, Tabu, etc

It's safe to say I did not waste my time watching it at all.

WHAT THE MOVIE ENTAILED - SPOILER ALERT


Screenshot_20200911-105249_Gallery.jpg
Watching the movie on my laptop

The movie kicks off to a very emotional beginning. Here is an ordinary man (Valmiki) who comes to check his wife at the labour ward and is greeted by the great news that she has delivered a bouncing baby boy. Although he smiled, I sensed a bit of vagueness within the smile which begged the question why? Coincidentally, a very rich and powerful man (Ramachandra) also had his wife in the labour ward who also delivered a baby boy.

The nurse who washed the rich man's son realised the baby stopped moving and thought it was dead. Rushing to report the misfortune to the doctor, she met Valmiki and explained the predicament to him. Valmiki decides to replace his son as the rich man's in hopes to secure a bright future for his offspring. The baby who was presumed dead wakes up and Valmiki still insisted on switching the babies out of greet. The nurse fell off the balcony during the struggle and fell into a coma.

The rollercoaster of emotion kicks in as soon as they start to grow. And I just couldn't take my eyes of it for a single second, as I watched the story of the boy who could not lie unfold.


73079654.jpeg
src

The real shocker us when Bantu (Ramachandra's real son) fell in love with the same girl who was arranged to marry Raj Valmiki's real son). By then Bantu had developed strong affections for his real family after he had foynd out about what Valmiki did from the nurse. Yes, she finally woke up from the coma. It was such a coincidence as she woke up during the same period Bantu saved Ramachandra from a near-death experience.

Let me end the spoilers here.

TRAILER

For obvious reasons, you need to turn on subtitles on in order to enjoy this trailer and the movie as well. It really depicts what's going to happen in the movie. I'm not really surprised it amassed such huge views. Good for them.

RATINGS

I give it a solid 8.0 rating because it tells a crystal clear story and answers every little question the viewer might have had. It's not also as predictable as I thought which is always a good thing for me.


Screenshot_20200911-112211_Gallery.jpg

Thanks to all the supporters of this contest;

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thank you for participating, this is such nice entry! :)
I really liked the fact that you included your rating for the movie, sure adds up a lot!!

Hope to see you participating in our up coming contests! :)

Thanks for the compliment. I will definitely be on the lookout for more :).

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

 4 years ago 

Excelente participación!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30