CONTEST: INSPIRING WOMEN||A TRIBUTE TO MY MOTHER

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago

IMG_20210315_160108.jpg
A Tribute To My Mother

Success can only be measured on how you treasured them. Every achievements that an individual attained is a fulfillment of every mother's dream. Yes! The moment that we are born we are blessed to have our mother who caress and nurture us with tender loving care (TLC). No one in the world would be much prouder of our personal achievements, definitely our mother.

I want to take this opportunity to say my thank you and to show my appreciation for all the support that my mother has done in my life.
My family was not a perfect one. I can say that I praised my mother for all her hard work because of her I became the person I'am today.


IMG20201115164525.jpg

I've witnessed her sacrifices being a fish vendor. When I was just four years old she started selling fish. She would wake up at exactly 1:00 o'clock in the morning so that she can get the supply of fish from her friend and pay it by the moment she is able to sold them. That was our means of living it was really difficult because my mother didn't have the capital to bought the fish. As a result there are times that she could not pay the fish she owes. My mother work really hard so that she can put up her own capital. As time goes by she was able to put up her own capital. Things seems going "okay" we were able to put our own stone craft business. Indeed, money was pouring and we were blessed. However, one of the darkest test that my mother encounter was when my father had a concubine. It was really hard for my mother because she was hurt physically, mentally and emotionally. My mother was forced to leave my father. It was difficult for us, our business started to crumble down. We were down once again but my mother did a good battle. She managed to get up and continue on living. She continued selling fish and managed to finance my school tuition fees. My mother was always there for me, constantly supporting my studies. I was able to finished my college degree because of my mother. Until now, despite of her aged of 65, she is always there for me and my family. Truly, I'm blessed to have you as my mother. You are my mother, my inspiration and my life.

To show my appreciation, I would like to extend my huge thanks to all the people behind this community especially to @cryptokannon, @booming01, @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemcurator03, @steemcurator05, @steemcurator08 for their full support!Anything is possible. Make it happen! Huge thanks @belenguera, @writingnreviews and @fendit for initiating this writing contest. More power!

Best regards,
@nickjon

#betterlife, #writingreviews, #steem, #contest, #promo-steem, #steemoriginal, #steemexclusive

Sort:  

Mother is great gift from God...

indeed sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81