FLASH CONTEST RIDDLE #2. ENTRY BY @ngozi996

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians in @writingnreviews
I'm super excited to be a part of this contest and in part share with you some fun things that happened while growing up. Let's get to it.

Here's my RIDDLE!!

IMG_20210421_184552.jpg

A LITTLE BACKSTORY ON THIS RIDDLE.

I grew up in the midst of a lot of cousins and elder siblings and I was the youngest at the time. Whenever there was work to do,it always fell at my table and it wasn't fun. I was overburdened.
So my grandmum, (bless her soul) devised a means to get my elder ones to help out with the work. So everytime there was something to do that involved team work she'd call us all together, make us sit down and tell us this riddle and off to work she'd send us. Took a while before she told us the meaning of the riddle and it's application to us. Laughs. I couldn't complain though,I'd gotten help.

IMG_20210421_184046.jpg

I'm waiting to see who gets the answer and if no one does after 2 responses, I'll answer it in the comment section. Let's go!!

Thank you @belenguerra @fendit and @writingnreviews for bringing up this contest.

I literally laughed all the while I wrote this remembering the faces of my elder siblings.

Sort:  

This is what it should be. I feel that way too. It trains us to mature my friend

 3 years ago 

It really does @barzah

I really wish I was good at riddles I would have answered this

 3 years ago 

They are your"Fingers"

 3 years ago 

hahaha I answered the same, let's see

 3 years ago 

😂 yeah, waiting for the answer.

 3 years ago 

Really @belenguerra 😂

 3 years ago 

Hahaha. You got it
Fingers

 3 years ago 

😊😊

Tell me the answer because i dont know

 3 years ago 

Mmm the fingertips?? hahaha I love this post!

 3 years ago 

Smiles. Yes the fingers. @belenguerra

 3 years ago 

Yay!! Haha, thanks a lot! Great post!

 3 years ago 

Ok. The answer is 'FINGERS'. @crymi you got it. Haha
The 'moral' of the story according to granny was that each of us were her fingers,an extension of her so we needed to help her out with whatever work needs to be done and not grumble or argue when assigned tasks. @olabillions @obiskini @belenguerra

Wow! I have been thinking of the answer yet nothing seems to be coming to my mind.

 3 years ago 

Hahahaha. The answer is Fingers @ruthjoe

Woow! Thank you ma

Am not even going to bother cracking my head because definitely i don't have an idea what the answer is

 3 years ago (edited)

Lol @chirich . The answer is FINGERS

Wow so simple, thats the thing with riddles, what we least expect often turns out to be the answer

 3 years ago 

@ngozi996 (49),dear i love your riddle and i have similar experiences too by the elderly ones in the family.

 3 years ago 

Tale of every younger nigerian sibling @jacci

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83