CONTEST: 3 POSITIVE THINGS THAT 2020 LEFT YOU|| life, online business opportunities and online trainings||by @ngoenyi set at 100% power upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

image.png
image source

Hello my wonderful friends and fellow steemians here present in @writingnreviews, it is my delight to make my first entry in this wonderful community. This contest is all about what 2020 has left me with. We all have the story about 2020 at our finger tips especially the negative aspect of it. However, this contest has made me to think along the line of the positives. here is the contest [link](https://steemit.com/hive-111825/@writingnreviews/contest-3-positive-things-that-2020-left-you-concurso-3-cosas-positivas-que-te-dejo-el-2020) in case you will like to make your own entry thought the time is already running out. I didn't get the information earlier but I still want to voice out the positive side of 2020. Please keep reading let me tell you about them.

3 positive things that 2020 left me with

Ever since I was born on earth, I have never witnessed a year like 2020 where the whole world was short down as it were as a result of a singular illness. I thought it was a joke and that it will never get to my end but I was day dreaming. It became a reality when on March 2020, my country Nigeria announced that everyone should stay at home and everything be locked down. I almost fainted because my husband just lost his job and on returning, the lock down took place. I thought we will not survive it. But look at the positive things that came out of it all.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

life and family unity

I and my family during in 2020
IMG_20200726_082017.jpg

The most valuable thing in life is being alive and in good health and having people around you whom you can call your family who really love you. Ever since I got married, my husband always get jobs that takes him outside our city of residence. I have n9t spent a whole 3 months together with him and with this in mind, there are aspects of him I have come to know and understand more about him. This 2020 has afforded me the opportunity to come to know and appreciate him better. Even my kids got to know us better and we knew them better since all of us were together at home. Life became more fun with my loved ones. We did things together. Things like, cooking, walkouts, playing games like ludo and whots, watched films keep ourselves busy and so on. These things are things that wouldn't have been possible if not 2020. As a family, we went to eating more foods that are natural thereby making us more healthier. To the extend that when the lock down was over, people were surprised at how healthy and fresh we has become. Amazing, isn't? Life is my greatest asset because with it I can achieve anything I want. I thank God that despite all odds, I still survive. That I am writing this post is an evidence that I am alive and 2020 left it with be.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

online business opportunities

Since we were not allowed to associate with outsiders, due to the pandemic, it seriously crippled offline businesses. It was as if there was no hope again. It is through that online business opportunities have been there for ages, but I was not fully involved because offline businesses were booming then. But I came to become fully involved in 2020 as a result of the standstill of the offline businesses. I was then introduced to most of them by my friends. Most were lucrative and others were not. Do you know the one that has captivated my interest the more? It is @steemit. I came to be introduced to this amazing ecosystem this 2020, precisely in July 2020 by @focusnow. I couldn't have known about it if not 2020. Since then till now, I have enjoyed a lot of benefits here in steemit. Just visit my blog and understand what I mean. I am very grateful to 2020 for bringing this amazing opportunity to me.

image.png

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

online trainings and workshops

It was during 2020 that I knew that I can actually be trained on anything online. I began with searching for a skill that I can learn online. I stumbled on crocheting class on facebook. I joined them and paid the amount they charged me. They added me to their whatsapp training group chat. I was able to learn crocheting through that means. Look at one of my hand works

I made this head Band for my daughter.
IMG_20201229_152425.jpg

This scarf on my head was also crocheted.
IMG_20201004_145610.jpg

The class lasted for just 2 weeks. I then joined another class for tailoring. Prior to 2020,i didn't know how to paddle sewing machine but thumb up to 2020, I was able to learn how to peddle and sew simple styles for myself and kids. Before, I usually give out my torn clothes for amendments to tailors and I will pay for it, now I do my amendments myself.

I made this cloth that I am putting on here
IMG_-rph1qj.jpg

I made this pink gown that my daughter is putting on in this picture
IMG_20200726_083724.jpg

When it comes to cooking, I drastically improved by reading some online recipes and practising them at home.

The list of what 2020 left me with which are positive goes on and on but I wish to stop here. Thank you all for patiently reading through my entry.
@writingnreview, here is my entry. Special thanks to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02, @steemit, @fendit, @belenguerra and @cryotokannon for there immense supports.

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

This is my introductorypost here
image source

8SzwQc8j2KJZWBXFXnbnQ1FtoZhRqrTWozhqoqWHpGmpmoMM9JCvkFJcFGCj9rfB7RGoYT4TE5Z4NeCKz62v9r3FLbfoS8MmXhCbR9wBjtiRcdowyE6.jpeg

Sort:  

@ngoenyi, though 2020 was full of ups and downs, but yet there were a lot to learn and to be grateful to God for.
Thanks for sharing.
Best regards
#twopercent
#nigeria

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in Writing and Reviews contest! We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to read more posts from you!!

Have a nice day!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Thank you so much for reading my post. Appreciate. You will surely read more of my posts

¡Tu habilidad como costurera se desarrolla exponencialmente bien! Te deseo prosperidad y salud para tu familia.

Wow. I learn so much about you in this post @ngoenyi. You sure are strong and grab the opportunity as it come to you.

All the best to you. May more abundance come your way.

Thank you so much for reading. Is good that we always see good in every situation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94