Poet || The Girl I Love

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

source
bridge-1038830_640.jpg

Since childhood we have been the best friends ever
We play together in school
All my life we are so close to each other

We live in the same neighborhood
Grew up together
You were like a sister to me
I loved you so much
But the love was getting stronger

Is wasn't my intention to fall in love with you
We are teenagers now
The love was much stronger than I think
So confused right now

The close we are
The more I fell deeply in love with you
I can't hide it anymore
I don't know if you are having the same feelings
I can't control myself

But I kept this to myself
Don't know how to tell you I love you
Because I took you like a sister
Is killing me inside

I feel so much pain
When you talk to other boys in school
I wish I could turn things around
I feel hurt in my heart

I wish you were in love with me too
Instead of loving other boys
I can't express my feelings to you
I lock them up in my heart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53