My Eyes Hurt : Original Poem by @nani1

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

eyes-5248678_640.webp

Look into my eyes
All my lonely nights
My heart is filled with sadness
I have endless tears

It seems I'm carrying all my burdens and troubles myself
And one can see that
The sadness is all over my face in my life

I need to lose free from all things bringing me down
I need to break free from this slavery
Freedom from this cruel world

I want to forget all my pain and heartache
Time to remove the sadness from my eyes and live a happy life

My eyes shows the sadness I feel
I look through my soul
And see dark thoughts
Everything is real in my head
All the pain and suffering I have been through

I have to stand and fight
So I can be free
I want my sadness to go away
And every in my eyes will turn into happiness
This is freedom

source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15