⭐⭐ DECADES CONTEST! | My favourite Decade 2010s | Entry by @nabanitad

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians of Writing and Reviews!



I am your new community member writing this post to take part in the contest "My most favourite Decade".
I want to thank @belenguerra, @writingnreviews and @fendit for arranging this contest and let us tell our stories.

We all associate a part of our life as the best or happiest. Some of us who are born in the 90s, might choose the 90's or 2000s as the best time of our lives because life back then was without any worries and hustle free but I would love to choose 2010s as my most favourite decade. Because, Since the beginning of it, I got to face life as it is.
The challenges I overcame, the lessons I learned, the relationships I sustained and All the stories of successes and failures come from this decade. So, certainly, this decade has to be my favourite among all.

TITLE CARD.jpg

Challenges I overcame:

  • In this decade I saw the biggest transition of my life. From an innocent playful kid, I became a woman with responsibilities. It was the toughest ride of all because I had to believe in myself first then make my family and friends believe in me.
  • Most of the long-lasting relationships of friendship and love I made happened in this decade. Although I have lost many of them through the entire period still, many of them have stuck around and hopefully, would be there forever.
  • I have a hormonal disorder named "Hypothyroidism" which makes my body calorie sensitive and reduces my BMR rate. In simpler words, it makes me obese. I have suffered a lot due to this but finally, By the end of this decade with the grace of almighty, I have made certain progress towards betterment through losing weight and adapting to a healthier lifestyle.
  • I was always low on confidence but eventually, I overcame my insecurity.
  • I faced life's most cruel side like depression, anxiety, stress and trauma in this decade, struggled to confront it and almost died but, I resurrected myself like from the ashes of a phoenix bird. I learned the lesson of gratitude, patience and kindness through these.
    I could have chosen the 2000s decade as my favourite because I was tension free and without any responsibilities back then but I would still choose the 2010s because of how the reality of life unfolded in this part of my life.

Relationships:

In this decade, I have been to two different High Schools and college for my standard and higher education respectively. Certainly, I met many people during this journey who made an impact on my life.

Interestingly, some friends I made in grade 5 are still in contact and I hang out with them regularly but few friends whom I had the most fun with in college are no more there in my life. I met my best friend at the beginning of this decade.

SS.jpg

At the beginning of this decade, I was a rebellious teenager who was against every decision my parents took about me but slowly and surely I grew up and noticed my parents becoming friends from guardians. The bonding with my parents became stronger and now I am eager to share their responsibilities.

By the end of this decade when I was finally eager to have romantic partners, I started dating plenty of men before meeting the love of my life. I learned the meaning of adjustment, understanding and trust between two human beings and I am still learning. Hopefully, the next decade brings another milestone in my life.

I met my cousins and extended family members from Bangladesh and the experience deserves a completely different post.

Successes

  • I had always wanted to be an engineer and I was passionate about it. I have been able to pursue my degree in Computer Science and Engineering with an excellent academic track record.
  • In this decade, for the first time in my life I felt the infectious joy of earning by myself. I landed a paid internship and paid a huge amount of my college fees with my earnings.

SSS.jpg

  • I also landed a job but didn't continue further as I had plans for higher studies.
  • With the grace of God, I have successfully adapted to a healthier lifestyle.
  • I explored my interest in filmmaking and 3d animation and successfully produced many ad films, documentaries, short films and 3d animation projects. Many of them have won awards and received recognition on regional and international stages.
  • I volunteered in religious activities and relief works few times to associate myself with every part of the society. It taught me humbleness.

Saddest Stories and Failures

  • I lost my only living grandparent. It was a life-changing moment for me.
  • I have failed to retain my beautiful friendship with a genuine friend. I consider it as my failure because I couldn't ever make her feel what her presence meant in my life.
  • My phone was stolen from me which I bought with my earing. Then again, the next phone fell into a river and I lost it. These incidents taught me not to attach to any materialistic thing whatsoever.

My Favourite Films, Series, Songs and Hobbies from this decade

These films have been my favourite so far from the 2010s decade-

  • A Quiet Place

  • Parasite
  • Mad Max: Fury Road
  • Bahubali - Beginning and Conclusion
  • Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows Part 2


  • My favourite Series includes-

    • Chernobyl
  • 13 Reasons Why Season 1
  • Steins Gate
    • Erased
  • Mindhunter
  • BoJack Horseman


  • My favourite songs from this decade are as-

    • Tera Chehra

  • The Night We Met



  • My favourite Games from this decade would be-

    • Fry Cry 3

  • GTA V



  • Thank you so much for your patience and engagement. It means a lot for me. I am happy to participate in this amazing contest. I am also looking forward to other partcipants' posts.

    Peace and Keep Steeming! <3

    Sort:  
     3 years ago 

    Hi friend!! Your participation is great!! Thank you very much for joining the weekly Writing & Reviews contest! We will be sharing the winners shortly!

    Thanks for the good vibes and for sharing such a nice post!!

    Thank you Admin for giving me a place among winners. It means a lot to me. I am motivated and looking forward to contribute more in this group. 🍁😇🥰

     3 years ago 

    @nabanitad, you took me back to childhood while I was reading your post !! This article fantastically written.

    Congratulations on your winning. You deserve it !!

    Thank you 😇🍁

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.029
    BTC 62648.12
    ETH 2562.87
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.74