SCARY MOVIE CONTEST😫🤯😰😖😱😱

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Spaecial thanks to @belenguerra and @fendit for the contest. We all have different tastes in movies and my personal least favorite is horrors. In my entire life, I have watched only one horror movie and it was enough for me to know that horror movies and me will never mix.🤣🤣

a7faed1b-954a-4efb-9268-ddcf80eaffdd.jpg
Image source

Evil dead was released in 2013 and it is about a group of five friends who go to a remote cabin in the woods. While there, they find a book of the dead. The book clearly says on the first page that no one should open it. Regardless, they still open it. There are words inscribed in the book but they are in another language, not English. There is still a warning that those words should not be read out loud. But of course, the friends read them out loud. It is at that point that they unknowingly sermon dead evil demons that have been living in the nearby woods.

I watched this movie with my siblings. Unlike me, my siblings love horrors and since it had never watched any, I decided to give it a try. I can tell you one thing; I regreted why I even bothered to watch it. My worst parts were when the roots entangled one of the girls in the woods and started entering her.😱 There was also a part where one of the girls was possessed by a demon so she burnt herself by taking an extremely hot shower. Just to be clear, my experience was not a good one.

Later that night when I went to bed, my siblings kept on scaring me by making those weird sounds that were in the movie 😰😰 Long story short, I couldn't even sleep in my bed that night. I left it running and slept with my big sister. From that day till now, I have never dared to watch a horror movie again.

I invite @nantaleesther, @cutieprossie and @brendakim to participate.

Sort:  

Haa, scary movies can really keep one awake, they scare me too.Thanks for the invite

Your welcome dia

 3 years ago 

Great review!! I liked it a lot!! Thanks a lot for sharing!

My pleasure 😊
Am glad that you enjoyed it.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67