QUESTION AND ANSWER FLASH CONTEST🤩🤩

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Am excited to be taking part in another flash contest. This is an interesting one and the questions that have been provided give such an insight in who we are. Here we go!!

ps-questions-answers-800-500.jpg
Image source

1. HOW WOULD YOU DEFINE YOURSELF IN THREE WORDS?
I think the three words that can define me best are;

•Reserved
IAM a generally quiet person. I keep to myself most of the time and many people donot get it and have labelled me anti-social. When I go into a new place or when IAM among a new set of people that IAM not used to, I don't mingle right away. I first observe the environment and everyone's behavior. And in case I fail to find people that understand me, I just sit in a corner.

•Perfectionist
IAM a perfectionist, that's a fact that people around me have confirmed over and over again. When I do something, I want it to be perfect. But of course IAM no stranger to the notion that "nothing is perfect". However, despite Knowing this, my perfectionism is not something I can control. A good example is during class; when we are given an assignment as a group, I take it upon myself to make sure that everything is excellent, I don't want to leave any room for error. At times, this trait can be overbearing for those around me but what can I do? It is who IAM🤣🤣.

•Mature
When I talk of maturity, I mean mental and emotional maturity. Physically, IAM a relatively small person..by this I mean, am short and medium size; IAM making 21years in a week but when people look at me, they think that IAM like 18🤣🤣🤣. IAM also very playful so when I start reasoning with people, they seem surprised because they don't expect me to be mature which IAM😂.

2. WHAT DO YOU LIKE TO WRITE ABOUT?
I like to write about my experiences. When I go through something, whether good or bad, I write about it because I feel like there are people out there that are experiencing the same things as IAM. Also, my experiences make me who IAM so I take pride in them.

3. WHAT IS YOUR MAIN SOURCE OF INSPIRATION?
My main source of inspiration is life. Most of my articles are derived from life experiences; mostly mine but also experiences of others that I find myself relating to.

4. WHAT DO YOU LIKE MOST ABOUT STEEMIT?
What I like most about Steemit is the fact that it has given me the opportunity to express myself. As I mentioned, IAM a quiet person and because of this, I find it hard to express myself through speaking. It is not that I have difficulty with oral communication because I love doing public speeches. However, when it comes to my mind and emotions, writing is the best way for me to speak. So when I have all these bottled up emotions that I wished get out, what I do is pick up a piece of paper and a pen😊. Originally, I had a note book where I would write and keep to myself but Steemit gives me the opportunity to share my articles with many people across the world which is totally amazing.💃💃

5. HAS SOMEONE STOLEN YOUR HEART ON STEEMIT IN TERMS OF FRIENDSHIP?
If there is someone that has stolen my heart in term of friendship, that would be @pixiepop. There was a contest where we had to talk about how many hours we sleep in a day. I mentioned that I don't sleep alot because I have insomia; and one of the causes is tramour from losing loved ones. She went ahead to research about some places I can go to get help like councilling and gave me the list; there were quite a good number of options to try out. To me, that was so considerate and sweet, it definitely moved my heart because this is someone that I met here on steemit, it's not like we have met in real life or we have a strong connection so @pixiepop, I don't think you realize how much what you did meant. So thanks😊😍

6. HOW DO YOU MANAGE TO OVERCOME BARRIERS?
The only way I do this is by fearing them head on. It can be a scary feeling especially in situations where you ayre Alon and have no one by your side. However, avoiding a challenge does you no good so I face it and hope for the best.

7. WHAT IS YPUR WORST FEAR/PHOBIA?
Emotionally, mentally and physically I have many years but there are two that top the charts.

• Fear of snakes (Ophidiophobia). Let's be clear, Iam horribly terrified to death when it comes to snakes so fear is a huge understatement. I don't just fear looking at themin real life, am also scared of seeing them on television. My siblings wanted me to get over this fear so bad that they made me watch the movie SNAKES ON THE PLANES. In all honesty, I couldn't sleep for two nights straight. I fear them so bad that I can't go back to a place where I have seen a snake even if it was dead at the time I saw it.

•Fear of height (Acrophobia). IAM also scared of heights. I love the idea of having my feet glued to the ground; in that way, I know for a fact that am not looking down from the sky. I tried to get over this fear once by using a cross over instead of crossing the road from below. All I can say is, I looked down once and I was never the same again. I grabbed onto the metal determined not to let go. I stayed there until a gentleman noticed me and held my hand until we got down to the ground.

8. WHAT IS THAT FOOD THAT IS IRRESISTIBLE TO YOU?
One food that I can never look over is spieced spaghetti with mist meat😋😋. You want to make my day better, just bring me that and you will be entirely responsible for putting a huge smile on my face.😁

9. ANY SONG YOU LIKE?
There is a song I like and it's called SUNNY DAY by AKON. I love it because it lifts my spirits when IAM down. It talks of how no situation is permanent and also speaks of how we shall all have our sunny days after the harsh rains.

10. HOW DO YOU PROJECT YOURSELF IN THREE YEARS?
In three years, I will be done with university and I will just be finishing my professional course which is; Certified Financial Analyst (CFA). That is of course, if covid doesn't mess it up.🤣🤣
Thanks for passing by
💞💞

I invite my friends @pixiepop, @brendakim and @kyara2 to participate.

CC;
@belenguerra
@fendit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, nice to meet you, thanks for opening the door and let me know a little more about you.I'm impressed, I'm reading the entries and I see that they love to write, when they start they do not stop haha, well that's nice.That all your dreams come true, a hug, greetings from the beautiful island Margarita.
#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Thanks for the feedback 🤗😊😊

Nice post dear. Good luck and thanks for the invite.

Thanks 🤗

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for joining our flash contest of the week. We are glad that you shared a little more about yourself.

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Thank you so much for inviting me to this contest.

Small things set us apart as human beings, and it is in our uniqueness that we shine.I am glad to know you are a reserved person,i am too.

Yo most welcome 😊

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20