MY POETRY// BLAZING FIRE 🔥🔥🔥🔥

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Have you ever been there and you know that you are getting yourself into a dangerous situation but you still decide to go for it anyway? This little poem is just for you🤗 enjoy!!

IMG_20210920_195505.jpg

At first glance the beauty radiates
The flame silently calls out to me
"Don't just stand there, come!"
Come to me... It says
Come touch me it pleads
It is beautiful,
It is too appealing to resist.

With one foot in front of the other,
I walk into the flame
I know at the back of my mind that I might get burnt,
But it is beautiful
Too beautiful to push away
Too beautiful to delete from my mind.

The closer I get, the higher the temperature gets,
I can feel myself sweating to the core
My sixth sense kicks in,
Watch out!!
It screams,
Stop! Don't go there!!
It yells.

I can hear the small voice inside my head
I hear it clearly but I refuse to listen
Why should I?
Wounds heal, right?
I am convinced,
I will not let that flame go out before I touch it
Least I regret it for the rest of my life.
I know that I shouldn't go there,
But the blazing fire calls out to me.

💞💞💞

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @moureenbronia, what beautiful words that fill and immerse in what is vast, but what to ass, feel and shudder in multiple ways.

Thank you for sharing with this beautiful house.

Thank u @alejoess🤗🤗

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55