MY POERTY// THE JOURNEY 😯

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

We all have different experiences as we go through life. For some it is a pleasant discovery, for others it is painful and for some it is an adventure. Despite which one is which, life is a road that we all have to emback on regardless. Here is a poem for you. Enjoy!!

IMG_20210906_141344.jpg

As I walk,
Walk through the shadows of life
I unfold a handful of mysteries
Mysteries so overwhelming,
Overwhelming me from head to toe.

Ask I move through the jungles of life,
I am covered with fear
Fear of the unknown
Unknown only to me
But music to the rest of the world.

This fear leaves me scared,
Scared of the discoveries
Discoveries so confusing,
Confusing me to my last grain.

Along the way I hope to find a savoiur,
Somewhere in those deep shallows
Shallows too scary to walk in alone
Alone shattered and bruised,
Bruised by the one I once called mine.

Thanks for reading
💞💞💞

Sort:  

This poetry fits very well to that image of a leafy path.

Thanks so much for noticing tat small detail. 🤗 It indeed does

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59