CONTEST🤩🤩 MY BAD HABITS🙅

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Hello beautiful people of Steemit, welcome to yet another contest. Today we shall be getting some skeletons out of our closets ... Let's talk bad habits. We all that one or few habits that we know for a fact are bad for us but we keep on going them. I guess it is because being human beings, we are creatures of habit.
Once we form a habit, good or bad, they become part of us...so much so that sometimes we do these things without even realizing it. Let me share with you some of my bad habits.

bad-habits.jpg
Image source

OVER THINKING
I think I developed this habit in highschool and it stayed with me since then. I studied literature for six years and I know for a fact that this elevated my habit of over thinking. This is how; as literature students, we are taught never to take things on face value. We are taught that there is always a deeper meaning to something and we have to task our brains to find out what that hidden meaning is.

This habit was very useful in lit class when it came to analyzing plots and themes in the novels and poems on the syllabus. However, when it comes to life in general, this habit wasn't so helpful. I over think alot before I make any decision about anything; some will argue that this is a good thing. It's good to ponder on something hard before coming to a decision but this doesn't have to apply to every single aspect of life.

Am the kind of person that will try to look for an explanation even in situations that don't need one. Someone will say something and in that moment, I will be deep inside my brain looking for the hidden meaning even when the statement is as plain as it seems. The danger with this is that often it leads to self-surbortage; this I have experienced on many occasions but that doesn't stop me from over thinking 🤣 My friends have told me many times to stop over thinking but it's not a switch that I can simply turn on and off. So when I get into my head so much and go over board, they are there to pull be right out.😊

NOT EXERCISING
This one needs no explanation 🤣🤣when it comes to physical fitness, am just too lazy to mind. But the weird thing is that in my mind, I have created this version of me that is super fit. In my head, there is a world where I can do upto 20 push ups like they are a piece of cake. In this world, am the most flexible person you can ever meet but in reality, am not😂😂. The only way I will work out is to reduce belly fats...that's it. And maybe when my friends drag me to the gym.🤣

STUBBORNNESS
This is a habit I have been rumored to have since childhood. When I want something, I want it and when I don't want to do something, no amount of persuading will make me do it. What makes this a bad habit is the fact that am at a stage where often, what I want may be toxic for me for my instance relationships...alot of mistakes can be made. Another example is how stubborn I have been towards giving up sweet things. Despite the fact that they have been unfriendly to my teeth, I still can't give them up.(regardless I still have a beautiful smile)😏 You would think that after having not one but three dental surgeries, I would have learnt a lesson by now but no. I would rather visit the dentist every now and then than give up sweet things.😥😥🤣🤣
Thanks for passing by😊
This has been an interesting one as usual.

CC;
@belenguerra
@fendit.

I invite @brendakim, @pixiepop and @kyara2 to take part as well.

Sort:  

😅😅,bad habits, interesting.@moureenbronia, you have a sweet tooth like i do.

Thanks for inviting me to this contest

🤣🤣yes I do have a sweet tooth
Am waiting for your entry😊

Man, your not the only one with a sweet tooth. 😂😂 now just imagine there is a bakery near by…😂😂😂. Thank you for the invite.

🤣🤣🤣 exactly

Thank you for the invite dear

Your welcome

 3 years ago 

This content has been rated by the Wrinting & Reviews community account.

Thanks for sharing your great content!

To learn more about our delegation program, you can check the this Link

Together we will reach for the stars!
WRITING & REVIEWS.png

I think i have found my twin

🤣🤣🤣🤣don't tell me tat u have all the habits I have mentioned

Yea to be sincere

🤣🤣🤣🤣this is interesting... Nice to meet u twin

Same here, so where is my twin from

She is from Uganda, East Africa 😊
How about u

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

@moureenbronia
You can find out here 😎😎😉
+2347014760199

Ouk😊

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for joning!!

 3 years ago 

Congratulations on being one of the winners of the weekly contest!!

Thank you so much .. am honoured😊🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61