Little Memories About Jimi Hendrix

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago


Guitar legend Jimi Hendrix is born in Seattle. Hendrix grew up playing guitar, imitating blues greats like Muddy Waters as well as early rockers. He joined the army in 1959 and became a paratrooper but was honorably discharged in 1961 after an injury that exempted him from duty in Vietnam...

Someone like me found Jimi Hendrix in the most unlikely of places, namely in scraps of old newsprint that had been dumped in front of a bus stop garbage dump on a drizzling hurray. Paper that looks limp and out of shape due to being trampled by pedestrians under the drizzling rain.

Jimi Hendrix Dies–'drug overdose', that's how the news headlines read.

Teenagers my age didn't know the blues at all before my uncle came with the Electric Ladyland album. I later learned that it was the third and final studio album by the Jimi Hendrix Experience and the last studio album released before his death in 1970.

Towards the fifth semester of college, I was one of the young men who began to be passionate about playing Jimi Hendrix's songs. I've also followed in the footsteps of the shredders, making Little Wing an obligatory song, as well as a tribute to the bearer of reform.

In the past, I even had the chance to screen print a special T-shirt with Jimi Hendrix's face stenciled with my girlfriend. We wore those T-shirts at every music concert we went to in my city until one day a friend asked me to join a metal band, and I started to forget Jimi like I forgot about my boyfriend.

One day, I was caught between people waiting at a bus stop, and I was caught in an afternoon drizzle. In the middle of my conversation with an old man with the same goal as me heading south, my eyes fell on the trash can beside the bus stop—I thought that the government had not replaced the old trash can since a dozen years ago—, then suddenly I remembered something, where I faintly hear Jimi sing Hear My Train A Comin'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61890.63
ETH 3411.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50