CONTEST!! ⭐ TIME FOR REVIEWS: Movies Based on True Stories : Queen of katwe|| review by @mesonia

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,
This is my first entry to the @writingnreviews community and this is entry for the CONTEST!! ⭐ TIME FOR REVIEWS: Movies Based on True Stories

b571d6e5b94479beb069d18245abd065af217399.jpg
Image Source

Queen of Katwe tells the story of a 10 year old girl known as Phiona Mutesi, a female ugadan chess player whose story was told with this movie.

I watched the movie during the female and more program hosted in our school some years back and the story is still fresh in memory because I read about the true life character behind the story during the self-esteem female and more program I participated in.

Screenshot_20210506-221807.png
This is my certificate for the program

Phiona Mutesi, the main character was played by maldina nalwanga who still maintained the name of the real character. The story is notable because of the background story of the main character.

Phiona came from a very poor home. With no father and a struggling mother, she couldnt go to school but would admire the kids who could.

Her life changed after she met Robert katenda who taught her how to play chess after she she showed interest and approached. Soon, Phiona becomes a top player and wins a National school tournament. After this, Phiona becomes visibly proud and overconfident which could have contributed to her loss to her Canadian opponent.

Depressed and distraught, her coach reassures her of her abilities and she returns to chess and eventually succeeds.
This movie virtually says , "you are more than enough", "your background doesn't stop you from achieving your goals", "humility whilst on and after the journey", "you can do it"

My rating : 8.5/10
Recommendation: I recommend this movie to any girl out there who is feeling unworthy or has low self-esteem. You'll be full of energy to take on the world after watching this movie

@belenguerra @fendit ....please check out my post, what do you think? I'm here to stay! 😁

  STEEM EXCLUSIVE | ORIGINAL CONTENT

20210309_191404.gif

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for joining my friend!! Amazing post! I had no idea about this movie! I love that you rated it! Great! :)

I'm glad I joined. This is my first post in the community and I couldn't be more excited!

The movie is a very good one for girl child's to help boost their self esteem and confidence....you'll love watching it
@belenguerra I have added a recommendation part to the post since it seems not a lot of people have watched this

Ciao!
🌹🌹🌹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62