What Lit My Happiness in 2021.

Trust me, happiness is the secret to all your problems, it adds value and beauty to life. First of all, I would love to thank @writingreviews for this great opportunity, it's once in a lifetime😊.

IMG-20220104-WA0041.jpg

2021 was a great and thrilling year full of ups and downs as life will always present. I had many encounters of which some actually gave me joy and some also frustrated me. But what lit the flame of my happiness was a motivation a friend gave back in school.

This friend of mine by the name Baari at a point in time realized I was giving up. Academic works and other extra important curriculums became cumbersome and were frustrating me. He asked me why I was so dull and relaxed these days and it was almost time for exams. I told him I wasn't sure I could do this anymore. He looked at me with a grin and said "look Habib, I know who you are, I know that despondency isn't in your spirit, you left home to feed home. So could you please sit up not for yourself but family."

The statement actually hit me hard, I pondered over certain stuff and considered. I studied very hard and after our exams, guess what, the results were beautiful and this lit my flame of happiness. Having received these beautiful results, I called and thanked him for his masterful motivation.

I would love to use this opportunity to tell folks that, no matter the detours or downs life sometimes presents us, have courage and align and seek advice from the right individuals.

I must commend @pandev for this kind gesture and I also invite @wanchan, @mustaphaissah and @bsaad to partake in this wonderful contest. Thanks for glancing through.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @med.habib, thank you for telling us about your happiest moment this past year 2021.

Has entry Number 12 to the weekly contest: What Lit your Flame of Happiness this 2021?

I'm humbled 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46