CONTEST: WHAT WORDS COMES TO MIND WHEN YOU THINK OF STEEMIT BY @massachussets

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I am so happy to take part in this contest entitled "WHAT WORDS COME TO YOUR MIND WHEN YOU THINK OF STEEMIT?" .
I'd like to also express my gratitude to the Writing & Reviews Team @belenguerra, @writingnreviews, and @fendit for providing this opportunity for us to learn some valuable lessons while also enjoying the reading.

Steemit is a social-media blockchain network which rewards its users with a cryptocurrency called STEEM for publishing good content free from plagiarism. Steem has really helped a lot of people both financially and has also helped build the writing and publishing skills people had.

You can post just about anything on behalf of your brand on other social media platforms: videos, motivational quotes, product details, and so on. The secret to success on Steem, however, is value. Since there is a monetary incentive, users are more cautious in what they upvote. Furthermore, the impact of downvotes from users with a large amount of Steem Power

WHAT WORDS COME TO MIND WHEN YOU THINK OF STEEMIT?

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-11 at 2.16.25 AM.jpeg

INVESTING

I will start by saying investing is one of the few things that comes to my mind when i think of steemit. Why is it always the first, I'll explain.
As we all know the Steem platform is in high demand right now. Steem is a cryptocurrency built on social media and the Steem Blockchain, which focuses on content.
People spend a significant amount of money in the Steemit platform and profit handsomely from it.

Steem Power is also common among entrepreneurs.

Steem Power (SP) grants you leverage on Steemit and is a fantastic investment tool for investors.

Here are a few reasons why the first thing that comes to my mind investing in Steem and to be precise steem power:-

*You will get free advertising for your products and services.
*You can earn regular interest by delegating Steem Power.
*You can earn money by making your own posts.
*You don't have to invest anything to take part.
*You have the power to make a difference in people's lives.
*You can also vote on your post.

PLAGIARISM FREE CONTENT

The steemit blockchain has taught me a lot. One of the few is plagiarism which comes on my mind everytime i hear of steemit. First of all lets explain what it is and why it is highly against the rules here.

Plagiarism is described as the act of taking someone else's work and attempting to pass it off as your own. Plagiarism can take several forms, like making someone else write your article for you, copying someone else's article, or simply copying something from the internet. Plagiarism is incorrect in many ways because you are only harming yourself if you are caught.

Plagiarism is unethical, since it violates the seventh commandment. “You shall not steal,”. Plagiarism is theft, because you are not only committing a sin but also a crime. Copying someone else's work without proper citations may result in a lawsuit or a jail sentence. Through steemit, i have been able to create good content which are free from plagiarism thereby making me rack my brains to think. Steemit has also helped many people who wanted to be bloggers to build their potentions. With the need antiplagiarism which was created by @the-gorrila has also helped to detect plagiarised content within the blockchain. Much thanks to them for bringing up this initiative.

FRIENDS

One important thing that also comes to mind anytime i think of steemit friends. I look around every community and all i see is myself being surrounded by brilliant minds and personalities on this forum who happen to be my amazing family and friends. Friendship brings us more joy than almost anything else in our lives.

Friendships have a major effect on one's mental health and well-being. Friendships alleviate tension, bring warmth and joy, and keep you from feeling lonely and alone. Developing close friendships can have a significant effect on your physical well-being. In this platform we make friends through commenting, resteeming of post and also voting on post. There is also a follow button where we can click to follow friends so we dont miss what they post.

Steemit has helped me make lots of friends who later are my family now because we hare a common thing. I was glad to be a part of the just ended meet up exercise where i met my fellow steemians i never saw face to face. They shared their experiences which i took some notes from. Therefore friends are one of the things that come across my mind whenever i hear steemit.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-05 at 5.00.03 PM.jpeg
Friends i have made as a result of steemit

SKILLS

I cant end this submission without adding skill. Skill is something that cant skip my mind whenever i think of steemit.
Lets define a skill first before i talk about how steemit has helped developed my skills.
A skill is the ability to perform a specific task well. Skills are what make you feel secure and self-sufficient in life, and they are necessary for success.

Almost any skill can be learned or developed with enough determination and practice. Set reasonable expectations and goals for yourself, get prepared, and start learning.
Here on steemit, we have communities such as Steemfoods which serves as a platform to people to post recipes of foods they have prepared. I did share a post or two there. I can say through steemfoods i can now prepare some continental dishes which is a plus on my skill CV.

I have also learnt and improved my way of cooking which has made my food more delicious and tasty. All thanks to steemit.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-06 at 6.44.21 PM (6).jpeg
A cake i prepared for a contest to mark the 5th anniversary of Steemit all through the post of others on steemfoods

FINANCIAL SUPPORT

Financial support is one of the major things that comes to my mind anytime i hear of steemit. I would be very unhonest if i dont mention this because steemit is the only trusted social media blockchain network that rewards its users with their crytocurrency called STEEM which can be converted in real cash for transactions.

I joined Steemit 7 months ago and i have received a couple of payouts thanks to the curators and also the country reps for their upvotes and comments on my post. These payouts have helped me emensely which i cant pinpoint all. Steemit has really helped me to bring many things to reality, i am so fortunate and glad to be part of this wonderful family of Steemians.

CONCLUSION

I would like to say a big thank you to @njaywan @oppongk and all their continous guidance. Steemit i can say has than so much good and i will be glad to give back in terms of knowledge and upvotes whenever my service is needed. Also i will also create more educational post to help educate many people about steemit so they can understand it well.

Thank you for taking your time to read my post. Special thanks goes to @belenguerra @writingnreviews @fendit for creating this contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79