Contest:your worst habbit

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

Hullo fabulous family of the @writingandreviews community.
Greetings to you all.thanks to @belenguerra and @fendit for this good contest that has got me realising that for sure I was sleeping on a habit thinking its cool.
I didn't even know it was a habit until it became one.

FB_IMG_1632253049553.jpg

My worst habit is staying indoors too much.

This habit started when I was at university. I could finish my lectures then go into my room and watch lots of movies. I stayed in the room alone and sometimes it was not easy for someone to know that I was inside since our glasses were tinted and the window was opened from behind.

This habit grew so bad to the point that I started cancelling friends night outs just to stay in my room.
I could stay in the room even for 3days without getting out as long as I had food the rest didn't matter.
My friends started complaining about how I am ditching them for whoever they are yet to know.

Being around my friends didn't matter anymore, talking to people didn't matter too either did the outings all I wanted to do was to stay inside and be by myself because it brought me so much peace.
I thought I was outgrowing some things like hanging around people, nights out little did I know that it was something that was going to be a habit with time.

When I was done with university, I got a job where I saw myself less associating with people and all I wanted to do was to go home after work to be alone either reading a book, cleaning or just being on social media.

I had a big circle of friends but my circle was reduced to 2friends since I didn't associate a lot.
The movies were replaced by sleep. I could leave work when I am tired and just sleep off.
I could choose to sleep for a night out.

My mother talked to me about how I was becoming a loner but I didn't see that as a big deal.
It continued that way until when I had kids. after giving birth to my firstborn, I didn't get so much time to be alone because of the baby then work and chores at home which found me getting frustrated.
After 2years I decided to give birth to another child so that my firstborn could get a playmate and maybe I could get time for myself but this got worse after I had given birth.

My energy become low, I could find myself tired all the time, I wasn't happy about myself anymore simply because my world was now revolved around family, work, chores and so many things to deal with.

I woke up one day frustrated and I decided to quit my job simply to find time for me like I used to, but responsibilities had become much so I could let the father of my child handle them alone.
I then decided to do business but then I found it hard relating with people.
But least for it I usually take time off like 2-3days in a week to just stay indoors, in my room by myself.

I realised that it was a habit when I gave birth to my kids and I found it had to stay the whole time with them, sometimes I could find myself becoming relieved when they are at school and this could give me a chance to feel that peace.

It's something that makes me complete yet incomplete because it makes me a loner which isn't a good thing.
I am trying to adjust and I hope I become more friendly and outgoing rather than staying indoors by myself reading a book or just on social media.

Well, that's my worst habit and I hope I outgrow it soon.

Till then
@mariez

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Shared on twitter,

20210921_224744.jpg

 3 years ago 

@mariez, Remember to add the source from where you extracted the images of your posts. All material extracted from other web pages must be accompanied by its corresponding source!

 3 years ago 

Hi @soldieroffantasy,i got the image from a free source which is facebook

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50