The lizzard on the tree, or maybe was a cat.

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago (edited)
Sometimes when we remember, we feel nostalgic, joy, anxiety or afraid. These particulary remember has a few of those feelings in my being, like nostalgy, joy and afraid.

One night we were talking about night creatures, near a tree, and it was late in the evening, and my friends and I were 10 years of age. Can you imagine that in that moment we saw a giant creature on the tree branch? jajajajaj, now I laugh, but in that time we all run and screamed. What a child imagination we all had.!!!!!!

But then i was sharping my memories and remember feeling that sensation when you want to run but you just keep walking, that feeling of persecution. Now i laugh then i cry. Why? I can say the real reason of the creature in the reality was the hounting of lost children, the weak boy, the one who was more afraid.

The shape? the shape was like a cat, or like a lizzard, crawling on the nearest tree, hounting for the nearest boy. I can´t tell anymore. I just still seeing cats and big lizzards on the shadows trees when is night on my hometown. The last time a visited that town i was hoping to say hi to my old friends, suddenly 3 of them past away from a really rare desease in wich all of them lost a leg, but i still thinking they lost a leg because something did´nt wanted they can run anymore.

Now i am worried, because all this time trough the pandemic i lost a foot because my diabetisfoot desease. In this moment writing this words i am laughing to seem rearly happy remembering the boy i was, so fast when running, but my teers on my face says the contrary showing the reality of the possible future. I hope you can come to my hometime once, is a beautiful place to stay, you will know the beauty of the tropical forest.
Happy Halloween.
i tag @belenguerra, @fendit and i would like that @mimiinguanzo, and @diekelvl participate as well.
20200920_174314.jpg

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Thank you very much!

I hope you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86