Contest: What Inspires You? | 22-Nov-2021 | Quality Time with My Family

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

intro.jpg

Hello everyone, welcome to my entry of "What Inspires You?" in Writing and Reviews Community .

My name is Genia Alibong, a Newcomer here on Steemit. It is an honor to be part of Writing and Reviews Community, thank you for welcoming me.

Today I will be sharing with you the few people that inspire me the most: my husband and our two daughters, Rhea and Shane. Now that I am a stay-at-home mother, I get to spend most of my time with them and I love how staying at home solidified our bond as mother and daughters.

We always start the day with by eating breakfast together, before my husband heads to work. We value family meal and we make sure to do it regularly, it helps us stay in touch with each other's lives. Phones are put away and there are no interruptions. Eating together as a family is an opportunity for us to bond, to promote better communication, and have a healthy relationship with one another. For me, this is the best way to start the day.

family.jpg

Then my husband heads to work. This is usually how our day goes, me at home with the kids. Seeing my daughters attend their virtual classes at home makes me happy. While they listen attentively to the teacher, I clean the house, making sure that our place is tidy all the time.

Then I cook delicious snacks for everyone. I make sure to prepare their favorite food, Banana Cue or Fried Saba Bananas With Brown Sugar Caramel, one of the most loved street food in the Philippines.

bananacue.jpeg

Being a mother is a big part of my identity. My greatest inspiration comes from my kids. Raising children is no easy task and raising them to be good people is the most important work there is.

Before I end this, I want to thank @belenguerra and @fendit for this wonderful contest.

Thank you everyone for stopping by.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Proof of sharing:

Screenshot_20211122_180659.jpg

 3 years ago 

Thank you for joining my friend !! Very good post !!

We are waiting for you in Writing & Reviews!

Have a beautiful day!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55