Writing and reviews contest: My fake biography| presented by @madilyn02

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

My fake biography

confident-woman-1068x688.jpgsource

My name is Adindu Mary, I was born in a land where hatred and injustice exist.
My mom gave birth to me in the year 2004. Being the only child in my family I was loved and cherished by my family. But this wasn't the case with most of my neighbours.

My family was poor and almost denied of the sources of living. But this hard-hearted neighbours who were very rich cared less about us. I and my parents struggled to make ends meet.
Even my education was affected by this.

During the year 2012, my dad fell severely with diabetes. This illness went on for years since we didn't have enough money to take care of his treatment. There was no one to help.
I decided I would help my family no matter what it takes. I searched for a menial job within the neighbourhood. I pleaded with the neighbours to accept me as their home cleaner but I was rejected by all of them.

One day I met with a woman who had heard about my story somehow and thus decided to employ me as her maid servant in her house. But the problem was her house was several miles away from home.
I told mom about it but she encouraged me to go through with it for the sake of the family.
I lived with the woman for 5 years. From time to time I would send my salary to my mom so she can care for the family while also saving for my education.

After the seventh year I enrolled my self in medicine school.
Since the day that dad fell sick I started having the ambition of becoming a doctor.

One day I was having a good time with the friends at school when my phone rang. It was mom calling, she sounded so desperate and bitter. I could barely hear what she was trying to say but I knew she needed my help.
I quickly rushed back home only to find out that dad was no more. He had died from the diabetes illness.

Mom and I cried a lot for his departure. I felt lost and empty and I knew mom felt the same way.

Years went by and we began to move on. I continued with my education while having some part-time jobs which I used to support my mom as I.
I was almost done with my school life when I met my lovely husband, Jerry, he took my mom and I into his house and made me feel loved after so many years of emptiness and lovelessness.
We gave birth to our two children, Sara and josescent.

Since I already became a doctor I hated sickness and made sure I treat every illness that shows up.
My children loved me so much because of my bravery.
They confessed I'm not the type of person who always give up so easily. I try to fight for my dreams and make sure I get hold of it.
I loved me for that too...



The story written is my fake biography. Thanks to the writing an reviews team, @belenguerra and @fendit ,for organising this contest. It was fun participating

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for being part of this week’s contest!!

We appreciate a lot your commitment with this community 😊

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58