I discovered My light

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

image.pngimage source

I was in darkness
I was covered up by thick glooms
Being in darkness was a very terrible experience.

It left me with this feeling of emptiness.
What I hoped every day was that someone could lighten up this thick darkness of mine.
It felt as if I was being taken away and led astray
no matter how I tried to get rid of it still didn't go away

It laid like a heavy burden in my heart.

I tried hard to fight my way through and find a speck of light.

Behold the light!

I discovered you finally!
Discovering you meant discovering so many other good things.

Joy radiated from my heart the very first day I met you. This type of joy I have never experienced before.

You lightened up my path and kept me in the way of truth.
You gave me reasons move on.

You brought me out of the thick glooms that overshadowed me.

I see into the future because of you my light.
I walk in confidence knowing you are right by my side

I no longer fear the dark because you're here with me.
Your calm assurance makes me great and your joy radiates in my heart.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hola amiga como te va? Un poema muy bueno la verdad, a veces un poco de luz es todo lo que necesitamos para volver a florecer, sabías palabras!!

Thank you friend for doing through my poem. I'm doing just fine.
I hope you are doing good as well

 3 years ago 

Así es querida, Cuidate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32