Weekly Contest : Write With Heart: I Just Want To Break Up Honey by @lingkar-photo

in Writing & Reviews2 years ago

Hello Everyone,

How are you Steemian friends in the community #Writing&Reviews, I hope all friends are in good health and also fine. I am here praying for all of my friends.

On this auspicious occasion, I would like to try to take part in a contest that is being held by Komuniast which was initiated by @writingnreviews, @belenguerra @fendit.

tertawa.webp
source Pixabay

It seems that the twilight no longer shows a smile.
Not because of the night that swallowed his charm.
Turns it dark in silence.
But because the cloud had kissed him and it had been drizzling since morning.

The rainbow that used to be beautiful like an angel.
Now it's all gone.
Because the clouds have eaten away.
About love that dies

Yesterday we laughed in a happy mood.
Today we part and no more laughter.
Love and affection turned to despair.
Leaving a million stories and wounds.

Today all that remains is a dream.
Quiet friend.
Because rainbows are no longer as beautiful as angels.

It's not because of your fading charm.
About your beauty that no longer shines.
Or about your loose, faded lipstick.
But... it's about the happiness I can't find anymore because his attention has faded.

You should know about my feelings.
Feelings that are always waiting for your attention.
The love you gave to me
About a love that grows all the time.

Do you remember that time?
The first time you said I love you.
You promised me.
Melt my once petrified heart.

Look beyond the clouds.
A bunch of bitter tears.
About my old dream.
Be frozen in time.

Honey... my heart is tired.

Stumbled without a word.
Walk in empty space.
In vain without being happy.

Waiting will only leave a mark.
About longing and words that no longer exist.
Because love will only suffer.

Hope for love.
Disappear among the waves of misery.
Slowly disappearing behind the lies.
Turn love into pain.

Dear....
Let me say tonight.
About my feelings.
I don't get love and love anymore.

Dear....
I want us to just break up.

And in this contest
I also invited some friends to be able to take part in this extraordinary contest, and some of the names are:
@hidayat96
@maulidar
@muhammadalzikra
I really support the success and running of this very interesting contest.

Best Regards

Sort:  

Lovely poem, thanks for following my writings.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you suport it

 2 years ago 

Nice words altough it seems sad😄😊.

🤭🤭🤭 thank youmy sister, you've seen this

Thank you @fendit. already voted for my contest.

 2 years ago 

Hello @lingkar-photo, what a beautiful poem where the final answer was to end this love that caused pain for some reason.

You have entry #7 in the weekly contest: Should I Break Up With Her?

Thank you so much @alejoess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67310.62
ETH 3754.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63