Contest : YOUR FAVORIT CHILDHOOD SHOW || Unyil Puppet Show by @lianaayulianasteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemians.. I hope all of you are fine. Today is the beginning of August. Wish us all good luck in this month.

Thank you to the two beautiful women @belenguerra and @fendit, the organizers of this contest. I like the theme. This is a really great idea.

Ok friends.. Here's a review of my favorite show in my childhood. Check it out 👇👇👇


Unyil Puppet Show


I was born in 1985. That means I am 36 years old now. Time goes by so fast, it feels like I want to go back to that time, to a childhood that was so beautiful and fun. I remember, I used to have a show that I really liked. The program aired every Sunday morning on the only government TV station in my country at that time. The name of the station is TVRI (Televisi Republik Indonesia). I'm sure people who are the same age as me in my country will remember and know this show. The TV show that all children have been waiting for as a great entertainment at that time.

It is "Unyil". A favorite puppet show of mine that is shown on television to entertain the children. In 1990 was the first time I watched this show. In that year the TV screen in my house was not colored like today's. However, I used to keep watching Unyil, my favorite show. I never miss it on my sunday morning. Because at that time, children's programs on television were still very few. Unyil Puppet Show has very good moral values. It teaches children about manners to their parents and how to live in harmony with others.


images (11).jpeg

Unyil Puppet Show
Source

The main character in this puppet show is named Unyil. He is a good and polite boy, always helps his friends and respects teachers and parents. He has three best friends. They are Ucrit, Usro, and Meilani. Ucrit is Unyil's friend who has a different religion from him. But they are very close and do not like to see race or class. While Usro is Unyil's best friend who always follows him everywhere, they are always together. Meilani is Unyil's friend of Chinese descent who lives in Unyil's neighborhood. Their friendship was the philosophy of our nation at that time, namely "even though we are different but we are still one"🥰


download (2).jpeg

Unyil, Ucrit, and Usro
Source

Unyil puppet show is a simple story about Unyil's daily life at school with his friends and teachers. This show also tells about the problems that exist in Unyil's neighborhood. Well.. I remember there was one Antagonist character who was Unyil's neighbor. His name is Mr. Raden. He had a thick mustache and his voice was terrifying. He always carried his cane everywhere. Not only Unyil and his friends are afraid to meet Mr. Raden. I, as an audience at that time, was also afraid of him. He likes to scold children and is very stingy. If he gets angry his voice booms. His character managed to influence children like me at that time. 😰


download (1).jpeg

Pak Raden
Source

In the show, it was also told that there were three other children who often bullied Unyil and his friends. They are Cuplis, Endut and Pesek. They are described as children who like to annoy their friends and often misbehave. But usually at the end of the story they always learn a valuable lesson.


images (8).jpeg

Unyil and his friends on the show
Source

The funny character that I remember most in this Unyil Puppet Show is Pak Ogah. He is the one who most often makes the audience laugh because of his behavior. He was a grown man who did not have a single hair on his head. He is an unemployed person who just walks through the village every day. His hangout is the guard post. He is very lazy if he is invited to work together to clean the village. Pak Ogah is a character that should not be imitated, said my mother at that time. 😅


download.jpeg

Pak Ogah is the bald one
Source

There are several more characters in this show. They all make Unyil's story more colorful and unique. The players of this puppet show have different ethnic and religious backgrounds. But what I like most is that they always live peacefully and happily. Never had a problem because of race. They all appreciate each other's differences. In my opinion, Unyil Puppet Show represents the diversity that exists in our country. it's so amazing.


images (9).jpeg

All the characters on Unyil Puppet Show
Source

I will always remember the character of Unyil, his friends and neighbors as part of my beautiful childhood. Now on Private Television, Unyil is still broadcasting, but in a modern version. Hopefully Unyil will always bring a positive value in the lives of children in Indonesia or in the world.


That's all about my favorite childhood show. Thank you for your visit. I really appreciate it. Don't forget to visit me again.😊


Best Regards,

@lianaayuliana

Sort:  

Un post con muchos recuerdos! Saludos!

Muchas gracias 😊

 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

You are welcome 🥰

 3 years ago (edited)

Amazing post my friend!! I didn't know it! But it looks amazing, as much as your post!! The only thing is that's very long :(

Thanks a lot for sharing!

You are welcome my friend ❤😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51