Train station. Dinosaurs and a lot of bad memories (Eng- Esp)Estación de trenes. Dinosaurios y un montón de malos recuerdos

lost-places-1929423_640.jpg

Image Source

My name is Esthela or Franchesca, it doesn't matter. The important thing is to tell what happened. Being early in the morning at the train station to Palermo, something happened to me that is at least ridiculous or unlikely. It was an old train station with an obnoxious post office attached. I was drinking coffee in a pink or green thermos (I can't remember). At that time my memory was not this soft and atrocious chaos.
After I finished my coffee, I felt a tremor that almost destroyed the post office, I thought (or so I think) that one of the trains was approaching, with its heavy gait of a tame beast and its screeching of iron and rust. They were very common about ten times a day. But strangely enough, none of them came.
But the sensation after thirty seconds was different, I could feel a heavy breathing and a smell of honeysuckles that I had never experienced before. I could feel an electrifying current paralyzing each vertebra, each hair of my body already flaccid, by the years, by the absence of tenderness. For the dreamed children and for the unlived days I might not have anymore. It was like being in a movie theater in front of an old projector, showing mutilated photographs of my past, it was hateful to experience the force that minimized me and I could not even understand, but there it was, against all odds and every known law. It was the humidity and the effort of that breathing as if brought from another world that made it impossible for me to move any muscle. To utter some unintelligible sound and understand how tiny the human being is, how helpless we are.
Among the small fog that had just been created by the fusion of millions of drops of water rising to the sky (or so I understood) I could see a herd of dinosaurs filling all the spaces of the station, invading the interstices, the green, the gray, the blue, a whole liquefaction of known colors and new shades until somehow I stopped being an almost imperceptible stain when they began to move. Out of some kind of temporal fracture or parallel space they inhabited. But the force, which I could only intuit did not appear was behind the fog, each footstep made the ground shudder. Shattering solid things that twisted with sounds of instant death.
I was able to escape to the booth where they communicated with the trains and in a last effort, I shouted loudly into the microphone. So that all the trains would stop at once, outside a bunch of teeth were waiting for me for sure, ready to hunt me down and kill me.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

lost-places-1929423_640.jpg

Image Source

Mi nombre es Esthela o Franchesca, poco importa. Lo importantes es contar lo ocurrido. Estando desde temprano en la estación de trenes a Palermo, me sucedió algo que cuando menos es ridícula o poco probable. Era una vieja estación de trenes con una odiosa casilla de correos adjunta. Tomaba café en un termo color rosa o verde (no puedo recordad). En ese entonces la memoria no me era este caos suave y atroz.
Terminado el café, sentí un temblor que casi destruye la oficina de correos, pensé (o eso creo) que se acercaba alguno de los trenes, con su pesado andar de bestia mansa y sus chirridos de hierro y herrumbre. Eran muy comunes unas diez veces al día. Pero cosa rara no llegaba ninguno.
Pero la sensación pasados treinta segundos fue otra, podía sentir una respiración pesada y un olor a madreselvas que nunca había experimentado. Podía sentir una corriente electrizante paralizando cada vertebra, cada pelo de mi cuerpo ya flácido, por los años, por la ausencia de ternura. Por los hijos soñados y por los días no vividos que tal vez ya no tendría. Fue como estar en un cine frente a un viejo proyector, mostrando fotografías mutiladas de mi pasado, era odioso experimentar la fuerza que me minimizaba y ni siquiera podía entender, pero ahí estaba, contra todo pronóstico y toda ley conocida. Era la humedad y el esfuerzo de esa respiración como traída de otro mundo lo que me imposibilitaba mover algún músculo. Proferir algún sonido ininteligible y entender lo minúsculo del ser humano, lo indefenso que somos.
Entre la pequeña niebla que se acababa de crear por la fusión de millones de gotas de agua subiendo al cielo (o eso entendí) pude ver una manada de dinosaurios llenando todos los espacios de la estación, invadiendo los intersticios, el verde, el gris, el azul, toda una licuación de colores conocidos y nuevas tonalidades hasta que de alguna forma dejé de ser una mancha casi imperceptible cuando comenzaron a moverse. Salidos de una especie de fractura temporal o un espacio paralelo que habitaban. Pera la fuerza, que solo podía intuir no aparecía estaba detrás de la niebla, cada pisada hacía estremecer el suelo. Destrozar cosas solidas que se retorcían con sonidos de muerte instantánea.
Pude escapar a la caseta donde se comunicaban con los trenes y en un último esfuerzo, grite con fuerzas por el micro. Para que todos los trenes parasen de una puta vez, afuera me esperaban de seguro un montón de dientes dispuestos a darme caza y muerte.

@belenguerra & @fendit, un saludo.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Buen trabajo, amigo!
Gracias por ser parte del concurso!!

gracias a ustedes

 3 years ago 

Thank you for being part of this contest, friend! We're glad to have you here!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47