Creepy nightsteemCreated with Sketch.

FB_IMG_15974077843203361.jpg

The time is 3:32am, I just woke up. There's no light and I don't think I can get back to sleep so I pick up my phone and open Steemit, I want to write an article. I have to write an article but on what?

I'm not exactly "scared" of ghost or creepy stuffs, it actually intrigues me and maybe what's why I have this habit of googling creepy facts late at night when it's dead silent.

A story catches my attention and I find it humorous, it's about a dead girl:

"Don't be afraid of monsters, just look for them. Look to your left, to your right, under the bed, in the closet, behind your dresser but don't ever look up. She hates being seen"

Involuntarily, I look up to the ceiling and I could almost swear I saw something or someone hide in the corner where it's mostly dark. I laugh at my wild imagination and thought to make an awesome story out of it. So I begin to type, smiling at myself and stealing glances at the ceiling.

I just gave the girl a twisted character. The perfect outline!

"Turn off your phone, the light is affecting my eyes, I can't sleep." My sister says and rolls over. I take it as nothing, maybe she's sleep talking again, I continue...

I feel the temperature in the room drop. Ok the nights are usually cold but now it's colder and it feels like my feet are wrapped in ice. It sends chills up my spine, fueling my imagination as my hands freely type on my note pad. I smile even more.

This was good! It felt real!

Just as I finish the story, my sister rolls over and places a hand on my hip, her touch is cold so I shove her hand away and I hear her snore. Or was that a growl?

It's goodnight from this side and it's still dark so I turn off my phone, and that's when I notice a pair of glowing eyes staring at me from behind my phone.
My sister was never in the room....

@steemit
@belenguerra
@fendit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59