Dear Baby // A letter by @ladymoon12

images (2).jpeg Image source

Dear baby,

It was love. At first.

But everything turned sour two years after I said "I do". Those two words were a blessing to others.

But for me...

It was a curse.

His cheating started first. Anything with a skirt, my husband wanted. Whenever I'd confront him, the beatings followed.

Just within six months, I'd lost an eye and three teeth.

Yes, at the end of each beating he'd beg and say it was the devil's handwork.

But at a point, I began seeing myself almost every day at the hospital. The baby in my womb didn't hinder him.

My precious unborn child, I write this letter to you.

Please, do not ask me of your father when you're of age. I tried, I really tried to endure.

But...

One eye is gone.

I want to see you, baby. Even if it's with the only remaining eye.

I love you.

I love you so much.

Please, forgive me because there would be no father figure in your life. I am done with men.

I'll be both your father and mother.

                With love,
                Mother.

images (3).jpeg Image source

Thank you @writingnreviews @belenguerra @fendit for the opportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78