📚📚 CONTEST: MY FAVOURITE BOOK CHARACTER 📚📚 // Entry by @ladymoon12

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Remington Tate (aka Remy or Riptide or RIP).

images.jpeg Image source

I got to know this favorite character of mine through the beautiful author Katy Evans and her amazing romance book titled Real. Amazingly, Real is Katy Evan's debut novel. The story is actually a series containing 7 books, but only 3 (Real, Mine and Remy) out of them centres on my favorite book character, Remington Tate.
images (1).jpeg Image source

DETAILS ABOUT REMINGTON TATE

Remy was a fighter who fought in an underground fighting circuit. He was so good at what he does that he was considered the star of the circuit. Earlier on in his life he was diagnosed with Bipolar and this caused his parents to abandon him in an institution when he was 13 and he didn't get out until years later when he was old enough to. He went into fighting fully and dedicated his all to it. He sometimes blacked out (or gets speedy as referred to in the book) when he got too angry or excited and doesn't recall anything he does during the period of his blackout. He fell in love with a woman named Brooke Dumas and his dark empty life began to brighten up.

One thing I love about Remy is the fact that he never deceived Brooke about himself. He was scared that when she found out he was Bipolar she'd leave him. Even though he was afraid, he told himself he would tell her about it before he'd become intimate with her and he kept to it. His love for Brooke was so pure and beautiful.

Another thing I love about Remy is that he never let his condition or situation to get the best out of him. Yes, his parents abandoned him, but he still pushed through and made a name for himself. Even though he had bipolar, he never let that define who he was.

HOW I IMAGINE REMINGTON TATE

I imagine him above 6ft with strong arms and thighs. Sometimes I imagine him wearing a hoodie and joggers, hands in him pockets, lying on the couch and staring at Brooke Dumas as she laughs about something (LOL. I know what you're thinking, that I'm a hopeless romantic. I won't deny it, sometimes I am). Other times I imagine him putting on only shorts training for a fight.

ADVENTURES OF REMINGTON TATE

In the course of the three series that was centered on Remy, a lot happened.

He met Brooke Dumas and fell in love (yes, it can be considered an adventure😊). He fought against the people that had evil plans for him, especially Scorpion who had been Remy's enemy for years. He helped saved Brooke's sister, Nora, from the clutches of Scorpion.

And lots more.

Thank you to @belenguerra @fendit @writingnreviews for giving me the opportunity to talk about my favorite book character. Thank you to everyone for reading my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75