CONTEST: What WORDS come to your mind when you think of STEEMit? by @kyrie1234 04/13/21

Buenas Noches beautiful creatures of the whole wide world!

228161B2-FF6A-4777-8048-42DFCCEBFACD.jpeg

As I scrolled up and down my phone, I stopped for a minute as I was interested for the new contest I saw initiated by @writingnreviews community facilitated by @fendit and @belenguerra about the words that came up in our mind as we think about steemit. I took a pause for a minute and many words just came into my mind that made me realized how steemit became part of my daily routine and how I was attached in this platform. So, I decided to join the contest and give my entry.

How POPULAR is STEEMit in my workplace?

F20DFAC0-1DAF-4578-AB43-D1134D3DA4CC.jpeg

Just for you to know, STEEMIT has been a talk or became a topic here in our school. Some of my colleagues, jokingly said once we will meet in the hallway, "Can I invite you to be the speaker and will talk about steemit?". As I see in their eyes, they just made it as a joke but the truth is they wanted to know more about it. So, those who are very interested to learn the platform, we find time to teach them together with @fabio2614 @bisayakalog @jenesa and @rosevillariasa and I guess more or less than 10 of my colleagues are already a part of this big platform. And as they started to post, and studied it, they became more interested, eager to learn and wanted to post everyday. So, I can say that, I always hear STEEMIT wherever I am here in school since it was already popular here.

Now, let's start with my entry. What really comes into my mind when I heard people saying steemit?

B002C23B-9174-493C-90EA-282A710FAF63.jpeg

These are the "5 WORDS" I can relate with STEEMit whenever I heard it: "Serve, Teach, Engage, Educative and Money". Now, I'm gonna discuss each word.

Five (5) Words

4F7C0671-BEC8-40D0-85E8-5F312D60688E.jpeg

1. Serve

When I started blogging here in steemit last 2017, I can say that I don't have purpose and direction and it is so hard for me to make a content but when I came back this year I now had a lot of content to write because of the community I am in. And one of the best entry I had was the time when I joined the "chain of goodness" activity where I was able to feed the kids near the place I situated. And I realized that because of steemit, I learned how to SERVE people who needed me. Serving them was a great experience for me.

2. Teach

Teaching-learning process don't just happened in school, it also happens here. Steemit had taught me the value of TIME MANAGEMENT. As a working mom, I really had a short vacant time but then when I met this I was able to divide my time properly so that after work I still had time for my only girl and husband and I can also lend my time writing here. It is very necessary to learn how to manage our time because if you don't you will have lots of works left undone. Steemit also taught me how to organize my thoughts. As you noticed on my previous entry, the thoughts are so scattered that sometimes you don't understand its direction. But right now, as I regularly wrote here I was able to develop my writing skills. Daghang salamat STEEMIT.

3. Engage

Upon hearing people talking about STEEMIT, I always relate it to mingling people. It is not just about writing but it is also about dealing with other people especially with other Nationalities. In here, you will not just blog but you will also comment, upvote and resteem those strangers who will become your friend in the future. You will not just think for your own here, you joined in a community and everybody should learn how to help each other.

4. Educative

Hearing the word steemit also reminds me the word EDUCATIVE. If you will just read with a heart the different entries on varied communities, you will have lots of learnings. You somehow attended a seminar because after reading you had lots of realizations. Just like in this community- the writing and reviews, these community teaches someone on how to review a certain topic and the entries posted teaches you steategies on how to do it. And some also posted an entry on the recipe they are cooking. Thank you steemit for this.

5. Money

B4A6F279-4326-482F-AE24-CD8DABE19AEB.jpeg

I will become a hypocrite if I will not tell you that I also think of money upon hearing the word steemit. Everyone knew that this platform is income generating but we need to see to it that we are able to use our money properly. And before withdrawing it, we need to give back the support given by the community through investing steem and delegating our steempower. I am so thankful of knowing this platform. It really helped a lot especially in our situation right now, its almost a year already since we suffered this world-wide pandemic. I always include this platform in my prayer so that many more people could come across with this...

********

I can say that @steemit is a BLESSING to me and to everyone. Aside from its financial help it also helps us emotionally especially when we feel alone and tired we can just write whatever things we want. Just like my sister @mercy11 who is working abroad, she is working in Japan. In her first 6 months, she suffered homesickness but then when she found this she was able to use her dull moment into productive one and forgot all the heartaches and loneliness she felt.

So, that would be all for today. Thank you so much for spending your time reading my entry. Thank you @writingnreviews for this opportunity that we were able to share what's in our heart. Thank you as well to @fendit and @belenguerra for initiating such amazing contest.

Keep safe everyone!

Love lots,

@kyrie1234

FEA87B3A-F9F7-4848-87D5-653831C085A3.jpeg


About the Author

Aloha! @kyrie1234 is a Public Highschool Teacher handling in Grade 9 Math. She is the adviser of Grade 9- Special Science Class. She has a daughter who is 2 years old. She loves to explore the world and see its wonders. She wants to learn cooking and baking. She also loves different artworks and admires them. Again, thank you for the support.
Sort:  

hi mam @fendit and mam @belengguera of @writingnreviewd hope you can review and consider my post. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82