Weekly contest : Short Stories With a Twist, By @kurza.

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago

How are you all steemian, it's nice to still be able to participate in this great community. My greetings to @belenguerra and @fendit for their hard work to take such good care of this community.

images.jpeg
Source

A day that I can never forget, tears welled up seeing everything happen so fast and I could only watch without being able to do anything. The Sunday in August that is always imagined, in the midst of the crowds in the Bireuen city of Aceh-Indonesia, the unexpected happened very quickly.

I was standing on the sidewalk with a few people and I could see more than 20 people standing on the sidewalk to cross the road, from the west there were several explosions and I thought it was just fireworks.

Very quickly the scary thing happened, two black sedans ran very fast and there were almost five police cars chasing behind them. I just realized, the sound of the explosion was the sound of gunshots and the two black sedans suddenly lost control and very quickly hit several people standing on the sidewalk. I was like a dream, the car hit the person standing right next to me and blood splattered on the street.

Tears started to fall from my eyes seeing all that, I couldn't move an inch because I was so shaking and so scared. One more sedan accelerated very fast and ignored the other car. Blood splattered, I saw a small child with blood all over his body and it was very scary.

images (1).jpeg
Source

Very quickly the police arrived on the scene, several plainclothes people with terrible tattoos were dragged and handcuffed by the police. They were the people who were in one of the sedans.

The police immediately dragged them into the car without the slightest resistance. I didn't want to ask anything to the police, I was getting more and more scared because the police kept coming and hospital cars or ambulances started arriving. I saw very clearly, almost 10 people were lying on the street covered in blood and I would not want to be a witness to that incident.

images (2).jpeg
Source

I almost went crazy when I kept imagining that bloody incident, several policemen asked me and I just couldn't open my mouth because I was scared.

When I remember that bloody incident and almost hundreds of policemen came, I really wanted to go to Paris to climb the Eiffel tower and I wanted to jump off the tower to finish it all. However, I can only contemplate the day and date when the bloody incident occurred.

Thanks to @writingnreviews for holding this very positive contest and thanks to all of you who have read my posts.

Regards me @kurza

Cc,

@belenguerra
@fendit
@writingnreviews

Sort:  

Thanks you dear friend.

Hola @kurza, muy buena historia. Presenciar un accidente tan brutal como ese es aterrador.
Éxitos en el concurso.
Saludos.

Hi! Good Story, a great twist.

Thanks dear friend

 3 years ago 

Thank you for being part of this week’s contest!!

We appreciate a lot your commitment with this community 😊

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46