New contest! || Paranormal experiences (black cat) || @kouba01

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

I thank the wonderful Writing & Reviews Community team for choosing this topic, which I see as an opportunity to tell a weird, paranormal story that happened to me over 12 years ago.

cat-black-background-cat-eyes-eyes-domestic-cat-animal-black-cat-black-golden-eyes.jpg

First, let's talk a bit about the context in which the story took place:

At that time, I was still pursuing my master's in Artificial Intelligence at a public university, in a beautiful mountainous region called Ain Draham, belonging to Jendouba in the northwest of my country, Tunisia.

One day I came to help my friends to prepare their graduation project in another major which is digital special effects, as I had a good idea of ​​the buttons on the voice recorder, we visited several areas shooting. And at the end of the work after midnight, we all came to return the material to the university, which kindly rented it to us.

I think it would be easy to imagine our fatigue now that we brought back the kilograms of our projectors, tripods and cameras.

Soon after, since the university was a bit far from the city center and public transport had stopped, several friends offered to bring us back with their cars. I followed the guy who was the cinematographer in his car with another guy and a student. As he was driving with his headlights on in the dark of the night, something happened.

Now imagine what I'm about to say, break it down in slow motion, but it all happened almost fleetingly. Then we see two light points in front of the car. Then the two light points take on a greenish yellow color. Then we distinguish the form. And as the car drove relentlessly, we realized that the two light points were eyes. Those of a black cat in the middle of the road.

By the time the information reached the brain and the headlights could reveal it to us, it was already too late. There was no time to break up. Then we looked at each other, breathless. Was it a cat ...?

We were not proud. But these were the kind of nasty surprises on the road that you absolutely can't do. We sigh for a moment, then try to get our heads out of what just happened.

After a few kilometers, we were stopped at a red light. And in front of us, on the crosswalk, came a silly black cat. He stopped in the middle of the crossing and looked up at us, monitoring the driver directly.

We are all crippled with fear and confusion. The cat suddenly opened its jaw and hissed. Our driver screamed, then I and the rest of the car screamed. And when the signal went green, the driver swerved to the left to avoid it and left the scene without turning behind us.

We were all surprised and scared when we arrived, and we all agreed with what we saw. Then, no kidding, I was afraid of cats I met for a long time.

However, I don't believe in the supernatural or superstition. But if you ever find out that my body has been disfigured by scratches ... don't be surprised. ...

Cc:-
@belenguerra
@fendit

Sort:  

Interesante historia amigo, aquí en casa ahí gato y a veces suelen comportarse extraños.

Suerte,

Woah i cant put myself into that place but i can imagine i what position you would be seeing those cat’s lightning eyes
I got goosebumps imagining

 3 years ago 

Thank you for being part of this contest!

We're glad to have you in this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

@kouba01 buenas noches profesor hago notificación que estoy muteada de la comunidad de @SteemitCryptoAcademy ya que no se por que cuando usted me corrigio por la falta que hice me dijo que si lo volvia a hacer seria muteado y no lo hice mas y mas bien saque una calificacion de 10 puntos con el profesor @reminiscence01 Link de mi ultima tarea

Honestly as much as I love cats this sent shivers down my spine as well. Reading your post reminded me of the story book Goosebumps I used to read when I was young.

Then, no kidding, I was afraid of cats I met for a long time.

Hahaha, here's a picture of my cute little furball to lighten up the mood
IMG-20181109-WA0015.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56793.50
ETH 3012.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19