Rebirth of love

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

couple-in-love-holding-each-other-under-starry-sky-vector-18024967.jpg
src

The sun was brightly shining
Wrapping me with its warm rays
Wind was smoothly blowing
Touching me in a gently way
Flowers were nicely blooming
Dancing with a smiley face
I was badly feeling
Loving make me feel the earth

The sun begun shining without any warmth
The wind was blowing without any cold
Flowers were smiling with no smile
I just felt that I was dying

Roaming in the deepest thoughts
Flooding eyes let wash them off
Wanna feel the earth with love going on
But faded love just haunt me alone

Memories were like a thunderstorm
Flashing with a light in my mind
Burnt and dragged me to the hell
Made me feel I’ll never return

Moon will light the darkest sky
Rain will flow with sorrow taken off
Stars will make me dance and smile
The night will be my time of love

When sun rises the moon will be gone
Sun and moon will never get along
I will love the night much more
The day will never be felt anymore

Eyes will bright with full of thoughts
Cheeks will fill with smiles & hopes
Lips will kiss the murmuring thoughts
Heart will beat with love and all

                  - Kalani Rathnayake -

In our lives we all fall in love with someone we love and care. Some may find their true love at once. Some may fall in love and break their heart into pieces cuz that person was not the one for him/her. Can a lost love be found again? Can love be born again? Could we feel the reborn love as same as before? Can we let off the past love fully? Could we live with the regained love happily? Can we stop the haunting memories of past? Too many questions….
This will differ from a person to person but for me everyone deserves a second or more chances in love until they find their soul mate. We will not meet a love as 100% same as before. They may be totally different from each other. But they may make you feel love in a way that the previous love never could have. The lost love may remain in your heart but will never be felt as before anymore cuz the true love has been started avoiding and fighting the haunting memories of past.
There is a saying that “someday you’ll meet someone new and you’ll fall madly in love and you’ll have moved on without even realizing it”. Give yourself another chance if you lost your love, true love will be there waiting for you.

Sort:  

It says, You will forget your first love when you found your true love.💞Such an amazing poem ❤️❤️

Thank you♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67