🙏🙏 CONTEST: TELL US ABOUT YOUR RELIGIO|| CHRISTIANITY|| prepared by @Justice2550

in Writing & Reviews3 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians. It is a wonderful opportunity to make my entry in this community. Thank you for the organizers of this great contest as I will say which religion I stand.

My religion is Christianity. Christianity was first used in Antioch. It does not have a meaning of of Christ or related or pertaining to Christ. It simply means Christ like. Christ like is the resembling or showing the spirit of Jesus Christ. When the people saw the apostles, they thought that it was Jesus. This is because, they behaved like Jesus, they acted like Jesus. In Christianity or as a Christian, we are to act like God. As a Christian,I follow jesus.i Do what I asked to do.

How I practiced my Christianity

  1. Prayer: The first command Jesus taught was to pray. Even, Jesus commended us to pray. I wake up every morning and I say my prayers too.

images (6).jpeg
Image source

  1. Love: This is the foundation of Christianity. The Bible says that for God so loved the world, that he gave his begotten son that who so believe shall not perish. As a Christian, I love, both male and female

images (7).jpeg
Image

As a Christian, I meant to act like Jesus who is my role model.
Cc: @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02

Sort:  

But only Jesus is perfect, our sins are washed away only by his shedded blood, not by our deeds, are you agree?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49