My Favorite Childhood Show

Hi ! #WritingandReviews Community

  Today topic I want to share my My Favorite Childhood Show based on this contest organized by @writingnreviews.

05-08.jpg

He/She Who Has It, Rule Them All.

  Well, I grew up watching tv, I mean a lot. One thing that I always look forward to is during school holidays on Sundays I watch my favorite tv programs like a "cartoon marathon" which is a series of TV programs that show children's shows, cartoons or anime. I always try to sleep early that night so that I can get up early in the morning to hurry up to grab the tv remote first rather than being snatched it first by my siblings. Whoever holds the tv remote, he is the one who has the power to regulate what programs will be watched and on which channel, other siblings have no right to complain. Unless, if his/her show is on commercial break, my sibling can choose which one other sibling wants to watch just for a short period of time. In case that show is not on commercial break the remote holder can switch it back to his favorite any time he/she wants.

watching-TV-with-kids22.JPGPict from Emma Preston on trackmyfone

  We all gathered in front of the TV at 6 am. We even ate breakfast in the family room, not at the dining table. My parents already understood that. If at one time I was holding the tv remote, the first tv show I remembered was Ultraman, running maybe about 20-30 minutes. Then continuously watched other anime shows like Power Rangers, Crayon Shinchan, Sailor Moon, Detective Conan, Doraemon and the top show we're all waiting for are Dragon Ball run at 8:30 am on Indosiar TV Channel.

Old time TV program on Sunday Morning
90s TV Program on Newspaper

  Back in the 90s, not all children in my neighborhood had a TV in their house. So they started coming to visit my house around 8am to watch the DragonBall show together. After the show was over, there were other anime but my friends and I didn't really like it, so we finished watching and went out to play outside. The games we play depend on the season sometimes playing with toys such as playing marbles, playing cards or in other seasons playing sports such as play tag, hide and seek, football or mini golf and on other occasions going around the gardens or forests in our neighborhood to look for insects or wild fruit then swim in the river before went home for lunch.


  Well, that's a glimpse of my childhood memories.
  Thanks you for reading. Hit the upvote button if you like my writing and leave comment down below. I'll be appreciate it. Catch you on my next post.

Regards,
@jun.imaginer

cc:
@belenguerra & @fendit

Invitation to participate:
@rizkiblangpadang - @mc-jack - @bonbons @only.home @hendrasusoh @arieffadly88

just imagine_1.png

Sort:  

Gak jaoh2 kita bg, Power Rangers, Ultraman sama Dragon Ball.. Emang Sunday Best kali waktu itu..

Hana le jaman now 😥

kumenangis...

Karena tontonan hri minggu pagi di TV banyak gosip nya.. Habeh jeut meu upek aneuk2 tanyo..

 3 years ago 

Interesting post my friend!! You choose the whole television as a show! I like it!!

Thanks a lot for sharing!

glad you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66