NEW CONTEST: My Best Holidays

in Writing & Reviews4 years ago

IMG_9070.JPG
source

It all started this way it was 12:30am on a Tuesday morning when my phone rang I couldn't pick the call the first time it rang but when the call became too persistent and I decided to answer the call. The first thing I heard was prepared as early as possible tomorrow I have booked a flight for you to Lagos. At that point in time the sleep in my eyes was clear I couldn't recognized the voice that spoked. The call ended at that moment. I tried calling the number backed because it's a strange number. I tried calling but the network couldn't connect. That night never came to an end because I couldn't catch sleep any longer.

I was awake the whole night trying the number over and over again, but the number kept on repeating the same message "not reachable at the moment." At exactly 6:05am the same number call again and spoke, it was exactly the same voice I heard at the first time and he said to me are you prepared because I have sent a cap to pick you up to the airport.

At that moment I asked please who i my speaking too sir, and the voice replied is your uncle Ogbunnu. At that very moment I was so excited because I haven't heard from him for a very long time. I said yes sir I am fully prepared. And then he said that is Beautiful I wish you a safe trip. Immediately I drop the call I couldn't control myself because of the joy the message I received gave to me. I took only 5minute to take my bath, and arranged the entire rooms and packed my clothes waiting for the cap to arrive.

At 6:49am I heard a horn at the gate then I said to myself ooh the cap has finally arrived. Then I took my bag and went outside and behold a brand new Toyota car was packed outside, I said to myself, is this really the cap? I walk towards the car behold it was my childhood friend who drove the car to my house his name is JOHN I was so shocked and surprised because we haven't seen each other for a very long time. We exchanged pleasantries and I told him I was expecting a cap because I have a flight to catch. He said to me off course he knows about that and that is why he is here. After a long chat with JOHN I discovered that he's actually working with My uncle Ogbunnu at Lagos.

I enter the cap an we all went together to the airport. On reaching the airport I discovered that the part which was booked for me is the VIP section. A flight attendant came to me immediately and asked are you Mr. Joseph sir? and I answered and she said please sir follow me. She took me to the VIP section and said to me please sir set down, and what would I offer you? An I answer a glass of water would be ok.

The flight attendant kept on coming over an over again to enquire if I need anything although i kept on telling her I am ok. This last time I told her that I wish to speak with her. The flight took off it is about an hour journey to Lagos. When we started our conversation myself and the flight attendant, I was wishing the flight could take longer time to Lagos because of the in-debt
of the conversation we were having she is a very pretty young lady still single and searching we both exchanged contacts and when the conversation was getting more interesting the flight arrived Lagos.

Then my uncle sent a driver to pick me up, as soon as I reach my uncle house he came out and welcomed me by embracing me then took me inside his house and told his cook to to provide lunch for me. I ate and drank a lot of wine of which I have never drank before that day. That was the first time that I ate a full chicken to my satisfaction. At about 5:35pm my uncle took me upstairs and started showing me the beauty of his house, of which he then show me my room an then instructed me to take my bath so we can go out. At exactly 6:50pm he took me to a cinema we watched a movie titled "Spartacus." After that we then went to a beach where I swam and enjoy myself to the fullest and wish for that day never to come to and end. On the next day of our going out I came across the beautiful lady that is working as a flight attendant.

I then called her and introduced her to my uncle, I never New that my uncle and her knew each other Very well. Then my uncle asked her to come along with us Of wish we went to a shop-rite then drove home. I discussed with her about my feelings for her and then she understood me and today we both a in a good relationship which I have mark it as my best holidays.

Thank you very much;
@steemit, @belenguerra, and @fendit for this very wonderful contest which has once again remind me about my best holidays.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Will be evaluating your post dear friend!


Thank you for sharing in Writing and Reviews! We appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

We’d love to hear more from you!!

WRITING & REVIEWS.png

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 03 - Art & Craft Contest

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

¡El viaje al amor! Que bueno amigo... Debes agradecer mucho a tu tío por ese viaje... ÉXITOS INFINITOS.

The journey to love! What a good friend ... You must thank your uncle very much for that trip ... INFINITE SUCCESSES.

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Hello @rypo01,
Please use English please thank you.

The journey to love! What a good friend ... You must thank your uncle very much for that trip ... INFINITE SUCCESSES.

Thank you very much dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69